We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location for great price”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Such a beautiful location, close to fantastic restaurants and small little boutique shops. Close walk to everything and fantastic view from nearby locations! Was cheap relative to competition and had large basic rooms. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trueman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    113
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
93
119
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I found that you get what they say you will get and commentators who say that it is not good value are not considering the prices of the competition. My room was quiet and I had a good view of greenery even though I was in town. The proximity to restaurants at night was very beneficial.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela200111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We found that this was a great place to stay.. so handy to the township of Montville, You could get breakfast next door to this place or down the street at the many cafe's. This Inn, is in walking distance to all that Montville offers. The rooms were clean and well appointed. I would stay there again. Annie

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annieremlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in Montville for one night, to catch up with friends and have dinner.The location is fabulous, as it is in walking distance to a variety of shops, cafes and places of interest. Our room was very roomy and had everything you would want. It was very clean and the tariff was very reasonable. Good value for money. Lyle and his wife are very friendly and very helpful with information and suggestions. We hope to return again in the near future and bring our friends with us.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the property are away from the main road and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spending nine days in the Blackall Ranges, we (myself, husband and teenage daughter) originally sought self-contained accommodation. On consideration, I felt that staying in less expensive accommodation would free up the budget for more meals out. A hotel room for the three of us for a week was taking a chance but I thought we'd be out more than in. The gamble paid off. We had a delightful stay at Montville Inn in a room overlooking the forest, pool and tennis court. The room was comfortable, spacious and unpretentious (in the nicest possible way) and we always looked forward to returning after a day's sightseeing. Lyle was very helpful and accommodated our needs for a longer stay. The town of Montville offered shopping and restaurants on our doorstep and the Ranges some spectacular scenery. Who could want for more?

Room Tip: Our balcony room overlooking the tennis court was nice. Balcony runs all the way along. we were lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

we stayed there for a wedding and found when we opened the door the toxic smell of cleaning products, not only was it so old and dated with no mod cons the price was extreme at $195 per night and my daughter got bitten by the ample jumping jack ants by the pool not our choice for next time

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Thanks to Lyle and his team at Montville Mountain Inn, my wife and I had a most relaxing short break not too far from our home on the Sunshine Coast. We had only intended to stay one night but changed our plans once we arrived and stayed two - Lyle was most accomodating at short notice! Price is very reasonable and rooms well above the norm for a property of this type.Shared balconies could possibly be an issue if staying during a busy period and other guests were not considerate, but our fellow travellers on this occasion were friendly and polite. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDoonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
1.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.6 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Montville Holiday Apartments
1.5 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spicers Clovelly Estate
Spicers Clovelly Estate
#2 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Mountain Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Mountain Inn Resort

Property: Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Address: 118 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montville Mountain Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Montville Village. Walk to galleries, shops, restaurants... Tudor style architecturally designed, the Montville Mountain Inn Resort is a 26 suite motel-resort featuring the Montville Cafe Bar & Grill right next door. Our private salt water swimming pool and full size wind protected tennis court all set amoungst our lush tropical gardens, which are surrounded by ageless rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montville Mountain Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing