We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montagues of Montville
Nearby Hotels
Montville Holiday Apartments(Montville)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude on Montville(Montville)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montville Mountain Inn Resort(Montville)(Great Value!)
$119
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montville Grove(Montville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
149
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkeach morningkondalilla fallsattention to detaillots of extra touchesmaple cottagelittle touchesperfect start to the daybeautiful flowerspeaceful surroundingsself contained cabinthree night stayromantic retreatmy partnerfinishing touchesthought of everythingget away
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 157 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a lovely time. We only stayed 2 nights but would definitely like to come back. What a beautiful place to stay. The hosts are lovely & very accommodating. Lots of extra touches. We'd highly recommend staying at Montagues. Won't disappoint! K&C

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband & I had a much needed break at Montagues of Montville & it was perfect in every way. The setting is stunning, the cabin gorgeous & very well set up. David and Geraldine, the hosts made us feel very welcome & made sure we had everything we needed. Just lovely! Thank you :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTattam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

While travelling around Australia in our Motorhome we decided it was time for a little luxury however what we received was "a whole lot of luxury". Starting with the Champagne and Roses on arrival at our cottage with the lights and heating already on. Geraldine and David are the perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome even dropped us at the dam so we could do the great walk that finished right at our cottage.

Room Tip: Both cottages are similar from what I could see.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

David and Geraldine made our mid week break perfect with all their little extra touches. We had a champagne waiting for us on arrival, delicious ingredients both mornings to cook ourselves a hearty breakfast and wonderful views from the balcony that made us feel we were sleeping in the middle of the rainforest. The cottage was beautifully set up and it was so nice to sit by the fire each night. Would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I are regular visitors to Montagues. We try to get there whenever we can, or make a stopover if we are passing through the area. Hosts David and Geraldine are so welcoming and they have thought of everything to make your stay as perfect as can be. Breakfasts are delicious, cabins are private, clean and cozy and the surroundings are amazing. We love the local restaurant Misty's for dinner every time we go. This is the ultimate couples getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews