We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Get Away!”
Review of Montville Grove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Montville Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed in avacado cottage for 5 nights on our honeymoon and it was everything we wanted and needed! Great location, very peaceful and quiet and some very inspiring surrounds.
Would recommend this to any1 who needs to getaway from stressful life for a while!
Excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thanks for your comments about Montville Grove, Gareth. Glad you enjoyed your honeymoon. We think we have the ideal location for a short honeymoon: peaceful cottage surrounds to chill out, in-cottage massage service, restaurants, cafes and a winery just a few minutes away and in the right spot for day-trips to Eumundi, Noosa, Australia Zoo and the Sunshine Coast beaches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 152 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have been staying at Montville Grove for several years now and it has always been enjoyable, but the current owners Luoise and Trevor have made further improvements and ensure that your stay is great in every way. They provided gluten free goodies in our breakfast hamper for my wife, and even went and picked us avocados from their trees to take home! Their restaurant recommendations were also spot on. Everything in the cabins is thought of, including all kitchen gear, firewood, firelighters, complimentary snack and drink stocks in the fridge etc etc. We will gladly return here in the future, cannot recommend Montvile Grove highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thanks for your kind comments about Montville Grove, Max. We're constantly working on maintenance and upgrades because we know that our guests are usually coming here for a special occasion so we want the cottages and property to be in perfect shape for them. And it's good to know that our restaurant recommendations hit the mark. Hope to see you back for a fourth visit soon. Louise and Trevor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at Montville Grove and couldn't fault a thing! The hosts were lovely and full of information and the cottage warm and inviting. We stayed in the Lake Cottage and had a beautiful view down to the lake.
Beautiful!

Room Tip: The spa and view in the Lake Cottage is well worth the extra dollars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roses_r_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Hi Roses R White. Thanks for taking a moment to post a review of your stay at Montville Grove. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Lake Cottage the spectacular view from the deck and from inside the cottage. Hope to see you again. Louise and Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed in avocado cottage for 4 nights and enjoyed every moment.

The cottage is located in a quiet and secluded area just outside of Montville but is still close enough to enjoy all the wonderful cafes and restaurants in the area.
The owner Louise was extremely friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome.
If you need to relax and recharge Montville Grove is the place to go
We look forward to visiting again very soon .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69AliG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Glad you enjoyed our location, Ali G. We love the fact that we're out of town and surrounded by birdsong and greenery but we're only a few minutes from great cafes and restaurants. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here for our Anniversary and cannot fault it, was a beautiful and peaceful haven surrounded by lovely rainforest setting and over looking Lake Baron in the Lake View room, thanks Louise and Trevor.
Also if you go there you will meet Poppy there dog which is so sweet, Flame Hill Vineyard is a must for Lunch also.
Cheers


Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Kristine, thanks for your kind comments. We're glad we could provide the perfect haven for an anniversary. And Flame Hill is a great place for lunch or a glass of wine on the deck, so handy being 500 metres up the road. Hope to see you for your next anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I took my wife here for 40th brithday just perfect. We stayed in the Lake Cabin, the fireplace the breakfast and treats, the view, fanastic welcome and advice on the area from Louise. Very private and quiet, we didnt not see another person the whole three days. Short drive to some great food as well recommend Wild Rocket in Montville

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thanks for your lovely comments and we're glad you enjoyed the birthday getaway. You're right, Wild Rocket is an excellent restaurant, so committed to using local and seasonal produce. We're very lucky to have so many restaurants in our area with 6 restaurants open for dinner within five minutes drive and another 14 restaurants within a 15 minute radius.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Lovely owners and amazing views. Totally relaxing and loved the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irwin1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B, Owner at Montville Grove, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thanks for staying at Montville Grove and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is a wonderful spot for a relaxing getaway and we're always plaeased to be sharing it with out guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.7 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
0.9 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#6 of 14 in Montville
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montville Misty View Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Grove

Address: 318 Western Ave, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Montville
Price Range: $221 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montville Grove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montville accommodation that's perfect for a romantic getaway. Montville Grove has three studio-style cottages with lake and rainforest views, spas, decks, barbecues and kitchen facilities. Nestled in a rainforest setting just outside Montville, the cottages are peaceful and private but just a few minutes from restaurants and cafes; the perfect combination for a romantic escape. Two-night stays at Montville Grove start at $580 for your accommodation and a delicious breakfast hamper including bacon, eggs, creamy Maleny yoghurt and sourdough bread. Ask about a relaxing massage in your cottage to complete your visit to Montville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Montville Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing