We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it, everything was perfect and we will be back soon”
Review of Montville Grove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montville Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
“We loved it, everything was perfect and we will be back soon”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Beautiful part of the world, perfect accommodation very private and very comfortable with a lovely outlook. There was also a woodfire for those cold nights and was greeted with a lovely bottle of wine and hamper. Would highly recommend it!...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocket1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
119
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2011

To describe the Avocado cottage at Montville Grove in one word, "Fantastic!"
The room was beautiful, the simplicity of the open plan with the ambience of the timber floors and the wood fire combined with the relaxing spa and the super soft bed. Curling up on the couch with a glass of wine in our beautiful robes watching a movie made for a care-free weekend.
The location is top notch. The cottages are hidden in rainforest type environment with views for the lake and combined with the casual, laid back type of living that the area in known for, it is ideal for that quiet getaway that couples love.
Finally the service is five star. Louise and Trevor were impecable for providing a perfect weekend experience and they were happy to help with any enquiry we had.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camo260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My husand I really enjoyed our stay in the Fern Cottage. Amazing views in every direction.
It was wonderful to be suronded by such beauty.. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast foods that were there for us. We look forward to another stay at Montville Grove in the future. Sincerely Sandy and Ron Hogan

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonSan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2011

When John Farnham sang about a 'touch of Paradise' he must have been talking about Montville Grove. From the moment you arrive at your cottage nestled amongst the rainforest you are taken with the fresh, green surrounds and enter the well appointed and presented accomodation with all of the personal touches, the warm ambience of the decor and log fires you know that you are about to enjoy your getaway.
The discreet service received and the attention to detail was wonderful and made my stay fantastic. Thankyou to Louise and Trevor.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Susan255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The owners we the most friendly, welcoming people from the very first contact. We stayed in the 'lake' cabin and the only word to cover the tears was "OMG" when we saw the room and view over the spa. As there are only 3 cabins, you feel like you have the place to yourself and more focus is made one the details. It was all the little extras that made it perfect, from the bacon and eggs to the orintation of the property and the best places to see and eat at. We have never left a place and felt like we owed them something.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NarelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2011

The service was warm, friendly and relaxed.
The cottage is very well laid out to maximise the glorious views both within and outside the cottage. The cottages have polished floorboards (which I love), ours was wonderfully clean, fresh, well maintianed and tastefully decorated as well as having everything we needed for an enjoyable relaxed stay.
One of Queenslands little secrets

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine00737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2011

My partner and I wanted to spend a weekend away without having to spend too much time in the car. After a short drive from Brisbane we arrived at Monteville Grove and were greet by the friendly hosts. Our cottage was extremely cosy and clean, with a wood fire, comfy bed, big spa bath and double shower. The cottage has a kitchentte and a BBQ on the deck overlooking the rainforest. We really wanted a quiet, relaxing weekend and this was certainly the place to do it. I would definitely recommend this to couples looking to spend some quality time together and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisa_dyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.7 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
0.8 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Montville Misty View Cottages
1.4 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#9 of 16 in Montville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montville Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Grove

Property: Montville Grove
Address: 318 Western Ave, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Montville Grove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montville accommodation that's perfect for a romantic getaway. Montville Grove has three studio-style cottages with lake and rainforest views, spas, decks, barbecues and kitchen facilities. Nestled in a rainforest setting just outside Montville, the cottages are peaceful and private but just a few minutes from restaurants and cafes; the perfect combination for a romantic escape. Two-night stays at Montville Grove start at $540 for your accommodation and a delicious breakfast hamper including bacon, eggs, creamy Maleny yoghurt and sourdough bread. Ask about a relaxing massage in your cottage to complete your visit to Montville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Montville Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing