We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the doctor ordered!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 11, 2010

For those in need of some serious downtime - this is the place!!! The cottage was a haven. The spa bath was heavenly. The peace and quiet - appreciated. The hosts think of everything and then leave you alone to enjoy the quality time together.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rewind076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 448 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2010

As first time to the Narrows Escape we definitely enjoyed our 20th anniversary time away. Jo and Mark - you made us welcome. Everything was provided for - even a few unexpected little things - candles, flowers, breakfast hamper. Thankyou! We look forward to coming back for anniversary 21, 22 and 23...! We always enjoy coming to Montville, the scenery, rainforest and we certainly hope to enjoy another few nights at the The Narrows Escape.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohKnijnenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

What a magnificent place in the world !!
We stayed at The Narrows Escape for only one night and it was exactly what we wanted and needed in a one night getaway. From the first meeting of the hosts Mark and Joanne, thru to the cabin we stayed in, the food, the little things in the room and the weather (it was raining) but this added to the experience, everything was "perfect".
We will definitely be back and hopefully we can stay a bit longer.
Fantastic experience !!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We came for a relaxing weekend and it was everything we expected. Mark & Joanne were more then helpful, and very friendly, thanks for everything. Absolutely loved the morning hampers, and the package you get when you arrive - devine !!
And thank you for the directions you supplied on how to get there, they were spot on.
Keep up the good work. Would definitely recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie02GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Stayed two nights here with my mum.We had high expectations but it was better than expected, the relaxing music,the sound of the creek,the mood lighting,the special port and chocolates,beautiful hamper and platter ,presented beautifully. We felt you really cared about your guests- the perfect relaxing getaway. Loved the quaintness shops of Montville and beautiful views.You have covered everything.Absolutely perfect.Loved the hammock.Its the feeling you get when you walk into the cottage-you dont get that from the internet. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddlePortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

My husband and I have been staying at Narrows Escape since before we got married and actually decided to have a post-honeymoon honeymoon there too!
Mark and Joanne, the owners, have always looked after us and we always enjoy our visits. Each of the cottages we have stayed in have been excellent and as yet we don't have a favourite as they are all so lovely we can't decide!
They certainly have it all sorted out!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Another fantastic stay at Narrows Escape for our first wedding anniversary. Wonderful cottage, wonderful surroundings and a wonderful welcome. Thanks and see you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzzandshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
452 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
24.9 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
23.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat

Address: 78 Narrows Rd, Montville, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Montville
Price Range: $261 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 7 acres of rainforest, seclusion is guaranteed at this award winning retreat, tailored for couples. Six contemporary design pavilions, surrounded by birdsong and the tranquility of ancient rainforest. Delight in your self contained cabin with fully appointed kitchen, complete with Nespresso Coffee machine, free high speed wifi, deep double whirlpool spa baths, log fireplaces and a verandah to soak in the views. Minutes from charming hinterland villages, art galleries and wineries await to delight the senses. Recognised by TripAdvisor' Hall of Fame and winner of the 2013 and 2014 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards, this highly awarded resort provides a unique natural experience with indulgent luxury. Taste the finest regional produce at highly acclaimed restaurants or explore the myriad of walking trails at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing