We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
$128
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egyptian Dream Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
$176
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$90
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
448
17
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hamperfresh croissantscheese platterking parrotseach morningon arrivalhammock on the balconyrainforest retreatcreek runningkookaburra cottagemy partnerattention to detaildinner hamperslocal producecouples massagecomplimentary portspa bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 468 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

A great cabin with excellent amenities and modern decor in a superb rainforest location with fantastic hosts.

The cabins are well equipped with everything you could want, including a great fireplace and spa. Hidden away in the rainforest, this is a quiet and relaxing place to visit and all in close driving distance to all Montville attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'secluded' cabin if you don't want other guests infringing on your privacy as they're all pretty close together with common walkways.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo_Narrows, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2014

Hi Alex B,
Thank you for your lovely review, and we are really pleased you enjoyed our rainforest escape! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Mark and Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Outstanding, lovely manager & wife. Relaxed, friendly, beautiful and celebrated environment in which to spend time, also luxurious. Thank you. Massage was superb, experienced and helpful, Angela from Touch of Power, thank.

Room Tip: All the cabins which we noticed seemed to be in very nice settings.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo_Narrows, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2014

Hi Keith M,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and will pass on your comments about the massage to Angela. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back if you return to Australia, and trust that your 'Narrows' experience is one to tell your friends and family about when reflecting on your Australian adventure.
Mark and Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a peaceful and relaxing place, perfect for spending some quiet time together. The rainforest and birdlife sounds are so soothing. This is our second visit and we will be back again. We love it!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 67Roni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo_Narrows, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2014

Hi 67Roni,
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of our beautiful retreat. WE are thrilled that you have returned to stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back here some time soon.
Mark and Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

“The generosity and good spirit was outstanding. Beautifully appointed and in the most heavenly location. The yoghurt, cheese, jam, fruit, bread and croissants were yum! Even the toiletries and bath towels were outstanding. Thank you. Wild Rocket @ Misty's was very good. So was Maleny Cheese is great too!”

Room Tip: The one at the end is most secluded.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo_Narrows, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2014

Hi Caroline A,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay, and our local produce and dining experiences. WE look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Mark and Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

“We love enjoying couple time away from our three girls to reconnect when life gets so busy. Special touches makes Narrows Escape so special to retreat in - beautiful surroundings. Renovations look fantastic! This is our 4th visit. Loved the fresh croissants and breakfast hamper. On every visit we always want to stay longer!”

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo_Narrows, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2014

Hi Susie M,
Thank you for loving Narrows Escape as we do! We love hearing that you have continued to enjoy your stays with us, and we look forward to spoiling you some more when you next return.
Mark and Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews