We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NUMBER 1#”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“NUMBER 1#”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

“We love enjoying couple time away from our three girls to reconnect when life gets so busy. Special touches makes Narrows Escape so special to retreat in - beautiful surroundings. Renovations look fantastic! This is our 4th visit. Loved the fresh croissants and breakfast hamper. On every visit we always want to stay longer!”

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo_Narrows, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Hi Susie M,
Thank you for loving Narrows Escape as we do! We love hearing that you have continued to enjoy your stays with us, and we look forward to spoiling you some more when you next return.
Mark and Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
345
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a fantastic weekend away! What more could you ask for? Staying in the middle of a rainforest with nature all around and every bit of luxury. The hosts provide everything so all we had to do was relax! Loved it!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dove cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamandEszter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo_Narrows, Owner at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
AdamandEszter,
Than you for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in Dove, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Joanne and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is the perfect retreat for couples. Before we had arrived Karen and Michael had arranged everything for us to celebrate our wedding anniversary - including a dinner booking and chauffeur. The cottage has just had a refurbishment and looked lovely. Michael walked us to our cabin and handed us our hamper which was full to overflowing. We found a little cheese platter and bottle of bubbly in the fridge, port in the kitchen, chocolates on the bed and soft fluffy robes and slippers in the cupboard - our transformation to unwind had begun. We prepared a huge breakfast on the bbq from the hamper and still had to find room for the warmed croissants delivered in the morning. We spent the rest of the day walking through Montville. When we arrived home 24hrs later, it felt like had been away for days. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_and_Michael_C, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear JT T,
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your escape away. It was our pleasure to organise all the little details to ensure your stay was perfect in every way. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us spoil you. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.
Karen & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our cottage was beautiful, very warm and comfortable. My partner and I had a wonderful time away together here, and were able to completely relax. Nearby villages also made for a nice day trip before returning for a wine in front of the fire. Will be returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M00Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_and_Michael_C, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Mooy,
What a lovely review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything we have to offer in the area and within the beautiful newly renovated pavilions, glass of wine by the fire – yes, indeed relaxing! Thank you for choosing Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat and letting us spoil you.
Karen & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

From start to finish this was a wonderful holiday, Karen and Michael were so helpful, and determined that we would have the best time. Cannot fault the superior cottages, the hamper on arrival, the candles, chocolates on bed, bubbly in fridge, and port to enjoy as we wanted. Each cottage is secluded and no one disturbs yoh. The hot croissants each morning are left at the same time outside. The soft music set up to play at the touch of a button just adds to the ambience. Each unit has nice body lotions, shower gels hand creams etc. Cannot find fault, stayed a week, was a toss up between that or a cruise. Definitely made the right choice and it cost us less than the cruise, including food and rental car. Go the Narrows!

Room Tip: Just tell them your needs they really listen
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_and_Michael_C, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Carmel,
It was absolutely our pleasure to welcome you back to Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat. We are truly humble with your wonderful and thoughtful review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again and no doubt, we shall see you again some time in the future. Karen & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Narrows Escape is the perfect retreat for couples! Nestled in the rainforest with the sounds of wildlife all around you, how can you not love this place? Love the hammocks on the balcony! You can lie back and relax listening to the sounds of the creek which runs through the property. You receive a bottle of champagne and cheese platter on arrival….plus a huge breakfast hamper with fresh local produce. But it's the little things that make this place so special….fresh red roses on the table and chocolates on the bed. Plus a delicious complimentary bottle of port….ahhh the list goes on! Oh and the fresh hot croissants delivered to your door every morning! We also ordered of their menu for tea and it was beautiful! The staff are amazing, so helpful, friendly and accommodating! Nothing is too much trouble! The huts have a beautiful homely feel, and the beds are so comfortable. Every hut has a spa, either in the bathroom or lounge area. Can't get enough of this place, this is why we keep coming back!

Room Tip: The dove hut is great for ultimate privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATHY_1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_and_Michael_C, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Cathy,
Wow, what a fantastic review - we just loved spoiling you on your special time away. So pleased you enjoyed all that Narrows Escape and the region have to offer and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals in your pavilion too. Yum! Cathy, we know you are going to love the new refurbishments which have been completed – new kitchens, bathrooms, soft refurbishments…oh the pavilions all look stunning. Can’t wait to welcome you back again.
Karen & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The weather was perfect so our stay was memorable as we tramped many of the local trails.We were advised to visit Maleny Botanic Gardens and Aviary.This was good advice as it was lovely and worth the $19 entry with children free.
Narrows is very secluded down a bitumen road .Karen and Michael are very helpful. It was all we expected except their is no A.B.C. television reception .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_and_Michael_C, Manager at Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear AussieTraveller4564,
Thank you for you lovely review and we are pleased you enjoyed visiting the region and all the activities in the area especially the Maleny Botanical Gardens.
Karen & Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
2.4 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.0 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
18.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
24.9 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat

Property: Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Address: 78 Narrows Rd, Montville, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 7 acres of rainforest, seclusion is guaranteed at this award winning retreat, tailored for couples. Six contemporary design pavilions, surrounded by birdsong and the tranquility of ancient rainforest. Delight in your self contained cabin with fully appointed kitchen, complete with Nespresso Coffee machine, free high speed wifi, deep double whirlpool spa baths, log fireplaces and a verandah to soak in the views. Minutes from charming hinterland villages, art galleries and wineries await to delight the senses. Recognised by TripAdvisor' Hall of Fame and winner of the 2013 and 2014 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards, this highly awarded resort provides a unique natural experience with indulgent luxury. Taste the finest regional produce at highly acclaimed restaurants or explore the myriad of walking trails at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing