We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Pine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Pine Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kausani
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Excellent Hotel & Very Good Management Specially thanks to Kavita. I can only say that The New Pine Hotel is one of the best hotels in the hills i have ever checked-in. The view of the valley from the hotel is awesome and completely refreshes you. Rooms are homely, clean and comfortable,specially the Bathrooms are bigger and neat n clean. Every worker of this hotel are very jolly & they are well known about there duties.This is one of the best budget hotel in Kausani.Front of the hotel is a very wide & long teres(see my photo upload). If you want you can play anything on the front of the hotel.If you want to go with tourist party,a self cooking facilities are also there.If you are a nature lover then I am suggested to take the top rooms of 2nd floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samanwaya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is one of the best budget hotel in Kausani...very clean and spacious rooms( bathrooms are exceptionally large and clean) with small items like comb,shower cap, shampoo,soap,individual shaving kit etc that you will find only in 3-4 star rating hotels..restaurant is ok but food is very very tasty...local staff is well behaved and ready to serve you any time. And the best thing about this place is the Forrest of pine and oak tree very next to the hotel..this hotel has a breathtaking valley view from all its rooms..they also arrange bone fire in the evening with music on the request of gests where every body can enjoy a cold evening even in the month of may and june with a delicious buffet and well organised buffet...Just walk for 2 minutes from the hotel in the morning and you will find a forest...get down from there and you will find yourself surrounded by mountains and forest in a plain where exist a small stream of natural mountain water(better than any bottled water brand ) a small temple of local deity Golu devta and tea plants...I spend almost a week there with my son and he never let me miss to go to this forrest... If you are going to stay in Kausani, do not miss this place. I taken many other hotel mates to this place for a walk and they are going to thank me all their life....(visit to believe). Kausani is a quite place and if you want to spend some blissful time peacefully..it is one of the best options..

Room Tip: all rooms has a great valley view but higher floor is majestic and mesmerizing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singhsaheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The moment I entered into this hotel, I realised what i had been missing so far in my earlier trips.... the soothing atmosphere around which was indeed blissful. located in the lap of the enthralling nature, the hotel is a perfect place for people wishing for a best deal in budget price. The rooms are neat n clean and designed in keeping the comfort of the guest. The staff was superb wid their unmatched hospitality and promptness. I had pleasant and perfect stay at the hotel. I will surely revisit the hotel whenever I shall plan for kausani.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitVish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Well, I can only say that The New Pine Hotel is one of the best hotels in the hills i have ever checked-in. The view of the valley from the hotel is awesome and completely refreshes you. Rooms are homely, clean and comfortable. Plus, the points of interest for the tourists from the hotel are quite easily accessible. Room service is extremely efficient and restaurant is also good. Management and friendly behaviour of the hotel staff really touches the tourists' heart and soul. Lots of open space just makes the hotel a complete choice for the visitors to stay. In a nutshell, The New Pine Hotel is one of the finest hotels present in Kausani.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purusharth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

It claims to have 90 room, undoubtedly this is one of the biggest in the small town of Kusani. But they have made the rooms little smaller to accommodate the count, but they will serve your purpose.It will give you very nice view of the valley, but if you want to see Himalayan range from your room, this is not the place you want to be. Though they claim, they do not have any in-house restaurant, once you order from their Menu, they will bring it from outside.
People are helpful & courteous towards guests. I will recommend to exercise this option for budget stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank souvik_gh2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I can say that the hotel staff was exceptionally great. Helped me plan my trips, shopping, trekking, sightseeing. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Looked up the hotel online and called them directly. Great value for money. Will surely recommend it to my friends. thanks again for everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajsanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kausani
16.9 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
16.2 mi away
Hotel Sagar
Hotel Sagar
#7 of 8 in Kausani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
16.3 mi away
Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Snow View Guest House
Snow View Guest House
#16 of 21 in Kausani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
16.1 mi away
Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort
0.6 mi away
Binsar Eco Resort
Binsar Eco Resort
#4 of 4 in Binsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Pine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Pine Hotel

Property: New Pine Hotel
Address: Main Bazar, Kausani 263639, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Kausani
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kausani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town's biggest hotel with 90 rooms. Surrounded by oak, pine and aromatic trees and plants. Big parking space, campfire facility, neat and clean rooms, various party kitchens for groups, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing