We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but excellent location”
Review of Kausani Best Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kausani Best Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kausani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed for 2 days from 26th to 28th December, 2013. Views from the 1st Floor rooms & balcony are perhaps the best you can hope to get in Kausani. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff without exception were extremely courteous & ready to do their best & open to suggestions for improvment. Food is good & service excellent.

The hotel is located not very far from the central part of Kausani but really you wont need to go there for anything. With not much to see or shop for in Kausani, it is best to spend time on the balcony which gives almost a 180 degree view of the valleys & villages with of course the majestic mountain ranges in the background. One can watch both the sunrise & sun set from the balcony (at least we could during the time of the year we visited Kausani). Their complimentary arrangements for car drivers was indeed very helpful.

While I am sure that during other times of the year, the room heater (heating element type)provided by the hotel would be adequate, may be the hotel management could consider providing hot air blowers during winter months. With the rooms having a relatively high roof, may be the hot air blowers could be more efeective. I would not advise false ceilings to be put as this would destroy the elegance of the rooms.

One more suggestioin to the management would be provide luggage racks in the rooms. We had to keep our luggage on the floor, which is not convenient.

We had all our meals served in our rooms. The shanty like structure of the current restaurant in the hotel is not inviting. The garden also could be given a face lift to make the place more attarctive.

All in all it was a good value for money. The management has plans for improvement & I wish them well in their endeavours.

Room Tip: Room No 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashok49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 112 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I mean It. It has to be best hotel in this place. Please dont go for size.. it has only eight rooms 4 in the GF and 4 in the FF the Ff rooms are Delux and the FF rooms are Super Delux. And the best thing you shall get an clear view of the snow clad peaks like i.e is nanda devi, Trishul, Panchachuli ect.
This is no much difference between the Delux and the super delux.
Stay quality - Superb. You wont feel as if you are staying in hotel. you shal feel you are in your own home. the type of treatment you get.
food - Excellent. I can bet. .I had never had such a great Butter chicken in my life.
the decoration the feel is just the great.
It is great Value for money. please go for a meal combo plan. i.e BF+ one Mean along with stay and i am assuring you shall not repent.
it is very clean and neat. No much complication. Best thing you can see the sun Rise and sunset both from your room as the room has big clean glass window.
Location is also Awsome and you cannot expect to have a better location. Please see the village light in the night from the balcony towards the valley side. you shall remember the view for the life time.
lastly the Staff -Very good and very friendly. specialy Mr. Negi Great person he is. andf the Cheff as young boy. How can he cook so so so well ?????

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arnab_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

KAUSANI BEST INN is one of the best stays in kausani where you can have a direct view of himalayas from your room. Hotel rooms are clean and staffs are really nice to cater your any needs. Mr Ravi is very much helpful for any of your needs. Its ideal for honeymooners and you will enjoy each moment of stay as the views from the hotel will mesmerise you.The early morning sunlight during cold season is superb and you will enjoy it. Rooms are not of like any luxury hotel however very much good for a decent stay. Highly recommended when you visit Kausani.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ocBIJoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

we visited Kausani in March 2013. i selected this hotel solely on the basis of reviews in trip advisor. the location of the hotel is very nice with all rooms facing towards the snow capped peaks. in clear weather one can clearly see the Trishul, Nanda Devi, hathi parbat and panchachuli peaks.
the rooms are very spacious and clean. though there are only 8 rooms but the entire hotel is very nicely maintained. you can enjoy the weather in the the garden and even play badminton. kids have whole lot of are to play around.
the room service is very nice and the staff of hotel is very helpful. upon request they used to wake us up in time to see the sunrise from hotel. That particular moment is breathtaking.
i would sincerely recommend this hotel to everybody. i didn't find anything to complain about.

Room Tip: i would personally chose the rooms on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anurag_Chaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Visited Kausani in 2012 and selected this hotel on suggestion of our tour operator Mr. Saurabh Agrawal of Indian Voyage.It was a great decision and were extremely satisfied. Although only 8 rooms property but all the room are clean and well maintained. If you are booking in advance ask for rooms on 1st floor. They have magnificent view of Himalayan ranges and entire valley. Food is just like home cooked and must try Kumaoni recipes. We tried Kumaoni Aloo and it was mind blowing.You can have whatever you want for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Above all hotel Manager Mr. Negi is available all the times to help you out. You ask for anything and Negi ji is there to resolve your queries. The way he manages his time and resort is something to be learned from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MalpaniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

hotel rooms are clean and spacious. bathroims too are clean with hot water facility.

Though we could not get to see the himalayas... we still enjoyed our stay... there is nothing much to see in kausani so we spent a good deal of time in the hotel. kids made friends to play badminton and cricket. they also have carrom .. chess and orher indoor games...

the view of the valley from the balcony is beautiful.

the staff is very polite... this hotel does not have a buffet system like other hotels but they served ua whatever we ordered and d food was v good

everything about d hotel was gud.. enjoyed our stay at KAUSANI BEST INN it is truly value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farshoshnava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here during May 2013. Hotel has just 8 rooms, 4 each on ground & first floor.
This hotel is around 1.5 Km from the so called mall road of Kausani. One shouldn't compare Kausani with Nainital Or Manali. Its small small town in the Kumaon region, far away from all noise, a place to relax & be with nature.
Regarding hotel :
- Manager Ravindra Negi & his staff is very helpful and try to help you in best possible manner.
- Rooms are cosy having full glass on one side from which one can see sunrise.
- Bathrooms are clean & big with geyser.
- Small garden around hotel where children can play cricket & badminton.
- Kumaon food served was tasty, but same is not true about punjabi food.
- Complimentary breakfast served was tasty with choice of Parathas, Poori Bhaji, choice of eggs, bread, tea/coffee.

We have booked 5 rooms. On check-in we found flooring of one room was dirty. We informed hotel staff who swiftly arranged for cleaning.

We couldn't see himalayan range due to smog. Ravindra inform us that best time to enjoy this is from October to March.

There isn't much to do in Kausani. You can enjoy small treks apart from visiting Anasakti Ashram.

We will recommend this hotel for best views, good sleep quality & excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kausani hotels
0.5 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
0.6 mi away
Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels
0.6 mi away
Suman Royal Resort
Suman Royal Resort
#5 of 8 in Kausani
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort
1 mi away
Himalaya Darshan Resort
Himalaya Darshan Resort
#1 of 20 in Kausani
292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pratiksha Himalayan Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kausani Best Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kausani Best Inn

Address: View Point Kausani Estate | near Kendriya Vidyalaya Kausani, Kausani 263620, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Bageshwar District > Kausani
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kausani
Price Range: $35 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kausani Best Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing