We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kausani
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Really nice stay at Krishna Mounview. Food quality very good and service also very good if we go Kausanai i like to stay. Reception Manager really nice and very help full. In hotel we get clear view. I very happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjoy2006dey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
79
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hotel is at the best location of Kausani, beautiful hotel with well maintained garden, rooms were good and big, all the rooms have wonderful view of Himalayas,
Food was good, room service is quick,
The biggest drawback is : only one 3pin charging point, which was for TV. no power connection in other two available pin points.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nts 3 days
Room are not so good need to be refurbished small in size
But the view from every room is mesmerising and will take you out of world bang opp the himalays and the garden which is soothing can sit long hrs sipping the tea and chatting with dear one's
One more great thing u can see sunrise from your rooms balcony u dont have to go to difrent points to see the sunrise its bang opp from your balcony
I have never seen the garden with wide range of colour full flowers especially the roses
Second best thing of hotel is the food which is owsome I never expected this type of hospitality at the dining area by the two waiter( I dont remember the name )
Overall if u want to have good food and good view at the nature best then plz choose this property overlooking the rooms

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bharat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Although rooms are small but in a place like kausani,this is an oasis in desert. perhaps best located with glacier view from rooms in the morning if sky is clear. service good.food very good. staff is good. overall recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARUN KUMAR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

This Resort is situated next to Anashakti Ashram also know as Gandhi Ashram on the highest elevation in Kausani. All the rooms have superb view of the Himalayan range and the terrace is also open for view point. Actually it is as good as having the view point in your room. All facilities are available.
Food is extremely costly and over priced may be because there is no other eatery nearby. You have descend about 500 ft to go to the main market. [15 minutes to go down and 35 minutes to climb back up again, but with full tummy ???] There is roadside eatery (tapari) bang opposite the hotel though. THat is run shri Chandraprakash and is very nice. The stay at the hotel was made memorable by him !!.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VINAYBHAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed in this resort for 3 days (from 29th Dec 2012 to 1st Jan 2013)
the best part of this resort is it's location...no comparison with any other hotel in Kausani, it's at Zero point and all the rooms are mount view.

Excellent service, excellent food (simple and easily digestive) The manager is very helpful.
the only negative point was the new year party was a flop...but no complaint.

we had booked 8 rooms and it was a family party. we enjoyed every bit of it.

Room Tip: top floor, mid room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumarhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We visited this resort on Jan 05 and stayed there for a night. This is an excellent Resort, Nice and courteous staff, Excellent Food and on Top of Everything, a GREAT VIEW TO HIMALAYAN MOUNTAIN RANGE. One must choose room at the First Floor which provides the clear view to mountain range, the sunset and sunrise.

If one is visiting that Nainital, one or two nights can be easily planned for excellent relaxation.

Room Tip: First Floor Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kausani hotels
0.7 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
0.0 mi away
Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels
0.6 mi away
Pratiksha Himalayan Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Chevron Eco Lodge
Chevron Eco Lodge
#7 of 21 in Kausani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chevron Mountain Villa
Chevron Mountain Villa
#5 of 21 in Kausani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort

Property: Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort
Address: Distt Bageshwar, Kausani 263639, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Kausani
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kausani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing