We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kausani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed in this resort for 3 days (from 29th Dec 2012 to 1st Jan 2013)
the best part of this resort is it's location...no comparison with any other hotel in Kausani, it's at Zero point and all the rooms are mount view.

Excellent service, excellent food (simple and easily digestive) The manager is very helpful.
the only negative point was the new year party was a flop...but no complaint.

we had booked 8 rooms and it was a family party. we enjoyed every bit of it.

Room Tip: top floor, mid room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumarhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 148 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We visited this resort on Jan 05 and stayed there for a night. This is an excellent Resort, Nice and courteous staff, Excellent Food and on Top of Everything, a GREAT VIEW TO HIMALAYAN MOUNTAIN RANGE. One must choose room at the First Floor which provides the clear view to mountain range, the sunset and sunrise.

If one is visiting that Nainital, one or two nights can be easily planned for excellent relaxation.

Room Tip: First Floor Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It is a superb property, beautiful garden, awesome location and sightseeing...what a room service it was also very good. Food was awesome. rooms are very clean and comfortable in sleeping, very peaceful property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank AmitThareja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I organized a short stay for two days in the 3rd week of December 2013 on recommendations of one of my close friends who has stayed at this place in the past. I have never seen Himalyas in real life and was completely astonished to see it. It still remains in my memory and I feel I have lost my heart at this place and have plans to visit this place alongwith complete family next year.

As true to their nature, people from mountains are very helpful, so is staff of this hotel equally welcoming and courteous. Hotel staff is advised to serve some local mountain cousine in dinner and add fitness centre.

Food is mount-watering at this place and recommended for a stay.

Rajeev

Room Tip: 1st Floor any room would do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khanna123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Amazing ambience and heavenly view of himalyas. Outstanding food mix of continental, Indian and Chinese 70 Kms. up Almora market is unimaginable and hospitality one cannot except at 6000 ft above sea levels. Nearby spots like Baijnath temple complex and lake, Adjoining annasakti ashram for evening prayers is a must visit. The biggest fun is evening campfire on the lush green lawns with hot serving of food.

Room Tip: Nandaghunti Suite is advised because of majestic view it offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zicon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

a terrible place! both the hotel and the town! nothing worth spending time on... the hotel's ill-maintained and unkept... the food pathetic! lacks cleanliness and lots of insects and bugs all around the place and rooms! the staff's laid back and lethargic! the hotel seems a decade old wherein no tweaking has ever taken place!

Room Tip: no matter what room u choose, insects and foul odor is complimentary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RahulAgarwal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place "Kausani" has average hotels in the vicinity so don't go with too much of expectations. The place has breathtaking views, the hotel has best view of Kausani. The garden is very beautifully maintained, the flowers, fruit trees are outstanding, the rooms have exceptionally great view which you may not get from best of the 5 Star Hotels. The rooms are average, clean but small in size. The food and service is good. There were not too many guests in the hotel but the service offered by the staff was decent. The Hotel is also next to Gandhi Ashram which is one of the historical places to visit. This place is surrounded by monkeys and the hotel staff ensures that they do not disturb the guests in the hotels. This is probably the Best hotel in Kausani.

Room Tip: Choose a Suite as room size are really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdvSandeepB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kausani
0.7 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
0 mi away
Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Sagar
Hotel Sagar
#7 of 8 in Kausani
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
11.8 mi away
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
13.8 mi away
Binsar Eco Resort
Binsar Eco Resort
#5 of 5 in Binsar
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort

Address: Distt Bageshwar, Kausani 263639, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Bageshwar District > Kausani
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kausani
Price Range: $28 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Krishna Mountview Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing