We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-made food lacks value”
Review of Groeneveld eten

Groeneveld eten
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Zaandijk
Description: Daily opened lunch restaurant with authentic en homemade food. We serve the best coffee and we serve you with a smile.
Restaurant details
Description: Daily opened lunch restaurant with authentic en homemade food. We serve the best coffee and we serve you with a smile.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

This little eatery is a short walk on the other side of the bridge from Zaanse Schanse windmills. We decided to stop because of the bubble waffles on the menu posted by the doors. Boy, were we disappointed. The bubble waffle was not freshly made. We saw the cook take the pre-made bubble waffle out of the refrigerator and reheat it in the oven. Bubble waffle, two lattes, and still water totaled €22.90. Not a good value for pre-made bubble waffle. Cash only, does not accept American Express. The only positives are clean bathrooms and free wifi.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LSUGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2019

Stopped here for lunch on a cold day after visiting the windmills. Good food and friendly staff. Would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Violet368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Had a piece of cake and hot chocolate here, the staff was really nice and the carrot cake was amazing. Cute and cozy, would recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Anartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

1. They don’t take visa, MasterCard, and Amex.
2. Nearest working atm is a mile away.
3. Portions tiny.
4. left tired, hungry, and extremely annoyed that I had to entertain 3 children an extra 45 minutes while my husband walked to atm in a grocery store a mile away.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank Esjayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Having seen the windmills we needed energy to cycle back to Amsterdam, and this was perfect. Cute little coffee shop, in traditional style, dairy free milks, lots of cake and lunch options. Friendly staff and free WiFi.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jojoscorpio72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Groeneveld eten also viewed

Zaandijk, North Holland Province
Zaandijk, North Holland Province
 
Zaandijk, North Holland Province
 
Zaandijk, North Holland Province
Zaandijk, North Holland Province
 

Been to Groeneveld eten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing