We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop for a snack or a meal”

Het Zaanse Bakkertje
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Zaandijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

On the way to or from the Zaanse Schans windmill village, cross the river and pick up something from the very large variety of food at Het Zaanse Bakkertje. As the sign above their kitchen door says "Baked with love".

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank kc759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2017

Out of three days all the three days we had our breakfast at this place. And surprisingly we had by chance discovered it. The breads, and croissants and pies and brownies and coffee, all that is in the shop is utterly delicious. Tried different things on different days and could not complain. Nicely priced. And the owners are really sweet people with equally efficient staff. They bake themselves and serve with a smile. I actually asked them if I could work there. :))

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Yogitiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

On the way to or from the Zaanse Schans pick up something delicious to nibble on from this amazing little baker.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Although this bakery looks nice from outside, their service is not professional at all.
I asked for one puff pastry with sausage and the lady working there took it with bare hands to heat it up in oven. In the meantime she collected money and worked around in the bakery. Then she served my pastry from the oven again taking it with bare hands not washed from all previous activities.
I said it's not hygienic and asked why they are touching money and food with the same unwashed hands. The answer was: "That's how we do. If you do not like you don't buy."
Guys you deserved zero points for hygiene and attitude! At least you should use gloves or pastry pincer. For sure not visiting again!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Yoomla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

I tried both savoury and sweet vegan pastries and they were all super delicious!! Try the chocolate muffin, it is to DIE for!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Layra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Het Zaanse Bakkertje also viewed

Zaandijk, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Zaandijk, North Holland Province
 
Zaandijk, North Holland Province
Zaandijk, North Holland Province
 

Been to Het Zaanse Bakkertje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing