We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, spacious and best bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Wieringermeer
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wieringerwerf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We more or less arrived at this hotel by accident after having tried to get accommodation in nearby Den Helder without success. We were booked in, in no time. Our room was located on the first floor which was somewhat of a problem as my wife has knee problems and there was no lift. The room was specious and well appointed. The bathroom was an absolute treat with floor heating, heated mirror, lights in all the right places and a fabulous shower. The restaurant catered for all sorts of food tastes which were well prepared and professionally presented. I have no hesitation in recommending this as a short stay destination.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 316SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 96 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Food was very good. Don't be put off by the fact it's near a main road, it was not over noisy and very clean, comfortable and civilized. The location and access is good and the staff were friendly. Also liked the sit out deck area with the room. A lot of people seem to come here to eat, never a bad sign

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the rooms being in a separate building to the bar, I had room 118 and liked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were brought here by a local relative who eats here often. The fact the locals recommend it says something about this place. I ordered the ribs and had more than I could eat. We were here with 4 people and everyone enjoyed the food. The prices were what we expected.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B3GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel itself is clean and tidy, but do not expect too much.
I thought a 4 start hotel could give an iron and an ironing board but they did not have any.
Restaurant is okay.
It was really cold in my room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im Erdgeschoss ruhig und modern ausgestattet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LUDO-HUITEMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 709kjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Wieringermeer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Wieringermeer

Address: Terpstraat 49 | Wieringerwerf, 1771 AC Wieringerwerf, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Wieringerwerf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wieringerwerf
Price Range: $97 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Wieringermeer 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Wieringermeer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing