We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good rooms, pleasant atmospehere, variable food quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel
Ranked #1 of 2 Lemmer B&B and Inns
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
438 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Good rooms, pleasant atmospehere, variable food quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Since writing my last review I have stayed here a number of times. Some problems have been fixed, in particular the worn carpets have been replaced in the corridors. The Spa areas could still so with some refurbishment however as they are looking a bit tired. The standard rooms are large and comfortable and I think it worth paying the little extra for the marina view. During the winter months they discount their rooms, so it is possible to get one for only 55 Euro.

Major problem is the food. This seems to really vary from day-to-day so I can only guess it depends on the chef on duty. The last meal I had there was really poor (very undercooked monkfish).

Room Tip: Pay extra for the marina view. I also slightly prefer the design of these rooms as they have a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
18
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel is a summer type place with a great view of the marina. Rooms are very clean and although simple were a nice suprise. We had comfort room which has 2 bedrooms ( one with door ) each with 2 single beds. The room had a large sectional couch. which was capable of viewing a smaller tv. and a 4 person table, smaller fridge but no phone!. bar downstairs was great for easy meal but in off season i wouldnt order to elaborate a meal. The included breakfast was great. and the atrium overlooking marina was nice.... I liked the pool area but can imagine how busy and noisy it would be during summer. staff was great. I was really suprised as Lemmer is a tourist town but smaller and the hotel was better then expected. bowling was available which was neat. There was a fitness room but it looked smaller, but for this size hotel it was okay.

Room Tip: marina view, otherwise u get the road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johannes k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here recently on a business trip, on first impression it doesn't look nice, but that is where the problem ends.The reception is dark but the reception desk person was very friendly and efficiant, my room was on the top floor facing the carpark, with a balcony, not a issue for me.Everything was in the room which was large and airy.Bathroom was well appointed with a jacuzzi style bath.I went down to the bar for a drink and yes it is dark but certainly not gloomy, nice area, having got my beer I retired to the lounge area and there was a marine sat right in front off the hotel and was a tremendous place to spend the evening.I ordered from the menu and all I can say was that the steak I had was brilliant and cooked to perfection.Waiting staff were pleasent and worked very hard.

Although the hotel was on a main road I had a cracking nights sleep and woke up fully refreshed.Breakfast was a traditional continantal affair but I managed to snag a bit of bacon, but everything looked good.

The hotel has a pool, unfortunatly I arrived too late to use it,

Room Tip: Marina on south side, good views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tighthead03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
438 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed here twice and enjoyed both stays.

Good points: excellent facilities, including a reasonable sized pool , steam room, bowling alley, table tennis. Rooms are large and have jaccuzi baths. Wi-fi is free (but limited to 2 hours). restaurant is very attractive and looks out over the marina. Staff are generally helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant is well prepared and presented, although for me the menu is a little too old-fashioned dutch in style

Bad points: carpets need replacing in some corridors. The pool area could do with an upgrade, since it looks a little worn.

Room Tip: A view over the marina is nice, although they charge extra for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lemmer
9.9 mi away
Hotel Galamadammen Restaurant Jachthavens
6.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel – St. Nicolaasga
6.6 mi away
Hotel de Oorsprong
Hotel de Oorsprong
#1 of 1 in Sint Nicolaasga
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Emmeloord
13.8 mi away
Hanzehuis Appartementen
Hanzehuis Appartementen
#1 of 2 in Stavoren
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel 't Voorhuys
Hotel 't Voorhuys
#1 of 2 in Emmeloord
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel

Property: Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel
Address: Plattedijk 16, 8531 PC Lemmer, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Friesland Province > Lemmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lemmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Iselmar Sporthotel & Partykasteel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing