We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hot and bothered”
Review of Villa Ruimzicht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Ruimzicht
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Doetinchem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the third or fourth time I have stayed at this hotel as it is quite close to the factory I come to visit. I quite like the quirkyness, also the friendly and helpful staff. This time I could have wished for an air conditioned room as it was well over 30 degrees with not a breath of air to cool down. The food is always good and the breakfast is cooked to order. I would recommend the hotel for the experience, even if sometimes the style does outweigh the substance

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LikeaGnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Villa Ruimzicht
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We picked this area of Holland to bike ride and relax. Perfect choice! The standard room large and spacious. Every member of the staff were warm and very helpful. And the breakfast incredible. Special thanks to all the staff including Ann and Monique in the restaurant. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacksonville_FLKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a great hotel with very kind personnel and wonderful food. The breakfast is perfect and the dinner and wine are wonderful.
The standard rooms are large and have a flatscreen tv. The room has a very large bathroom with shower and toilet. We had a room with view on the parc. The hotel is worthwhile to visit. However Doetinchem is a not the city I like to visit, but in the neighbourhood are nice old cities as Doesburg and Zutphen. For one or two nights I can recommend hotel Villa Ruimzicht.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were given a bongo voucher mentioning special hotels. So we chose this one.
I loved the building and the entrance was bustling with people having lunch. Reception very friendly. We took the glass elevator and up we went very slowly: first floor very nice, second floor also well done and then the third floor wow I felt like we were in an episode of upstairs downstairs! We were on the attic floor, we opened a door and there was a large obscure passage that had known better days! Our room wasn't that bad, big , nice bathroom, no closet just an open hanger, small window through which you could have a look if you were big!
I'm sorry but this is not what I had in mind when I booked a hip and special hotel!!!!
Breakfast was ok. We also had dinner and the food was excellent!
So we would go there again to have dinner but we wouldn't pay so much money for this kind of room!

Room Tip: Not on the 3rd floor, rest I don't know!
Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mikLangdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

stayed here for the 3rd time during a family trip. Rooms are themed and very nice, last time we stayed at the "water room" which features a nice tub and steam shower. These steam showers do take a long time to perform well (me being impatient?). Boutique style hotel with character, which makes it a much more personal hotel than the traditional chain hotels.

staff is professional, they know their job. Food was good (we had dinner in their a la carte place), and even my kids did not miss their usual pasta and enjoyed the food. Large wine selection, can't go wrong. We always visit in the winter time, but the terrace must be very nice in the summertime.

Room Tip: we liked the water room, kids loved the big tub in the center of the bathroom
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you are travelling with your love or a good friend it is very nice. Not so good if you're travelling with co-workers. The shower is in the middle of the living room and the toilet also, so not much for privacy.

People are friendly and hotel is cosy. Brakfast is good enough. It is quite centric and in a pleasant area

Room Tip: Choose a room by the back towards the forest. No noise at all.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruiamador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was the third time we spent the a night in this hotel because of family living in the vicinity. The staff in the reception area is always very helpful and friendly. This time we had a very spacious room in which a significant part remained in the dark because we could not find the lights. Since the carpet was also black, we could hardly see a thing. The next day we saw that spots were built in a plinth and we probably missed the button for these on the remote control for the lights. Overall the room was darkish. The beds are fine, the pillows horrible (flimsy and seemingly foamrubber stuffing..). Many of the shutters were broken.
Not enough power sockets near the bed for charging the phones. The shower was excellent and so was the bath (huge). The cupboardspace is non excistent which means no unpacking your suitcase, ever. We had dinner in the restaurant of the hotel and we were not overly impressed by the quality of the food. The breakfast is fantastic though, like nowhere else. A chef prepares your egg, asks if she can help you...really, nothing is too much. Excellent choices of bread, toppings, cereals, fruits, yogurts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoorLeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doetinchem
10.4 mi away
Kasteel Engelenburg
Kasteel Engelenburg
#1 of 2 in Brummen
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stadshotel de Graafschap
Stadshotel de Graafschap
#2 of 2 in Doetinchem
15 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel de Lantscroon
Hotel de Lantscroon
#1 of 1 in 's-Heerenberg
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Duiven
10.9 mi away
Inntel Hotels Resort Zutphen
12.1 mi away
Sandton Hotel De Roskam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ruimzicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ruimzicht

Address: Ruimzichtlaan 150 | Doetinchem, 7001 KG Doetinchem, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Doetinchem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Doetinchem
Price Range: $128 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ruimzicht 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Achterhoekse Chic' These two words describe the Villa best. Villa Ruimzicht is an all-in-one boutique hotel, trendy bar and top restaurant close to the city centre of Doetinchem. The villa is known for its personalized accommodation, facilities and services and provides you with an intimate and luxurious experience. SLEEP tells you all about our stylish hotel rooms and packages. Direct reservation? PARTY informs you about all the magnificent parties. MEETINGS provides you with all the information you need about our facilities and services you'll need for a successful business event. EAT simply makes your mouth water! Book a table? A dream villa on a dream spot! The ultimate hang out for a great lunch or dinner, a fantastic party, a successful meeting or an awesome night! Have an awesome stay! Villa Ruimzicht is partner in the HIM+ Group Strandlodge - Zellerij - HIM & Events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Ruimzicht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing