We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place, wonderful location, wonderful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning wraparound views from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning wraparound views from the terrace
Lake view from the terrace Eating on the terrace with stunning views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Stunning wraparound views from the terrace
Lake view from the terrace
Eating on the terrace with stunning views
Living area with panoramic doors to terrace with stunning views
Master bedroom with doors to large terrace
Master bedroom with doors to terrace and stunning views
Double bedroom with stunning views
Dining in the Mulhacen Penthouse
Relax on the secluded terrace
Light and airy twin room with patio doors to the stunning terrace
Corner of large kitchen
Corner of large bathroom
A delicious lunch on the terrace
Sunset view from the terrace
Swimming and sunbathing in the mountains
Beautiful heated swimming pool in the mountains
The sunny ski resort
Stunning views at the ski resort
Alhambra Palace at night
Square in Granada City
Horse show at the summer fiesta in Guejar Sierra
Local restaurant with natural swimming pool
Local fountain with mountain spring water
Nearby lake
Local cobbled street with lovely flower balconies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenny20wr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, wonderful location, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

The accommodation was perfect - a great location with a wonderful view and a nice, easy trip to the Alhambra and Granada. The apartment is well appointed and the beds were comfortable. The park nearby was especially fun for our daughter. Totally recommend and we can see ourselves going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rossendale
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bobooz
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in a magnificent location”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

After spending 3 weeks in inner city apartments in Lisbon, Porto, and Seville it was literally a breath of fresh air to spend a week in this comfortable apartment in the delightful village of Guejar Sierra. Situated about a 30 minute drive from Granada high in the Sierra Nevada mountain range the views from the balcony - and most of the rooms - was simply stunning. We were blessed with beautiful weather but with a reputation for over 300 days of sunshine a year I guess it was normal. The apartment has 3 bedrooms which was ideal for our party of 4 - a married couple and 2 singles, all over 60. It has a very large and well equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, a lounge /dining area, and a large terrace with views over the village, valley, and mountains. The apartment is on the 6th floor of the building which is built into the side of the mountain. It is reached by a lift from the ground floor garage with its allocated car space, or from the pedestrian entrance on the 5th floor. In mid October the days were still warm and we had breakfast and dinner on the terrace several times.
Booking through the owner was was very easy and we were provided with plenty of information prior to our departure from Australia. On arrival we were greeted by a friend who lives locally and who provided plenty of recommendations on places to eat, shop, and visit. The village itself is delightful with plenty of small bars, quite a few restaurants, a couple of small supermarkets and bakeries, and banks with ATMs. The villagers are very friendly and helpful. The location is a great starting point for the serious walker with local routes and maps available at the Town Hall. The apartment does not have a good WiFi system but these are provided free of charge at most of the restaurants and bars - along with the free tapas that are served with each round of drinks!
There is a regular bus service from the village to Granada which runs frequently during the week but only a few times at the weekend. We chose to rent a car for the week and we found this very useful - provided you are comfortable negotiating the twisty mountain roads. The car took us on trips to the Sierra Nevada ski resort, (about 45 mins); into Granada to visit the Alhambra and to see a Spanish Premier league football match(35 mins); and down to Nerja on the Costa del Sol (about 90mins). It takes about 45mins to get to/from Granada airport.
All in all a jewel of an apartment in a beauiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and the location
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. You are absolutely right that no photograph can do justice to the stunning scenery. It really is amazing at any time of year. The penthouse is situated perfectly for visiting all of Andalucía particularly Granada, Sierra Nevada and the beaches in Costa Tropical. I hope to welcome you back to the Mulhacen Penthouse very soon. Best wishes, Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ealing
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2013
Hello Steve,

Thank you for your review. I completely agree that the village is a food lovers paradise. There are so many wonderful little bars to choose from for a glass of wine and of course a free tapas! There are also a couple of really good restaurants too. The village is in a great location, as you say you can go down to the lake, drive to beach (about 50 minutes) or relax on the terrace with the amazing views!!! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulhacen Penthouse and don't forget the village is only 20 minutes from the ski resort if you fancy a winter holiday!! Best wishes, Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toulouse - France
Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 18, 2013
Hello Eva,

Thank you for your review. You are absolutely right that the village has everything you need and is very welcoming. It is ideally placed for enjoying the fantastic city of Granada which is only around 20 minutes away, or if you don't want to drive you can get the regular village bus which only costs a euro! Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulhacen Penthouse soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing