We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful sitting room , light and airy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sitting room , light and airy
Two large window seats with breath taking views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Beautiful sitting room , light and airy
Two large window seats with breath taking views
Relax and take in the turquoise sea
View from the window
Nespresso machine for use in arrival
Elevation facing the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jonl716
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a very relaxing, luxurious week in this gorgeous apartment. Pretty location and very impressed with the amenities. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue F
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I can only reiterate what has already been said by many others, the apartment and the location were an excellent choice.
A very luxurious place to stay, which isn't always the case when you have to look for dog friendly accommodation.
Carbis Bay is the ideal location with St Ives just a walk away (or there's the train or bus) and a short drive from the beautiful and dog friendly beaches of Hayle.
We also managed to get a massage with two delightful ladies at Cornish Holistic Therapies just along the road from the apartment and where we were able to take our dog, so a perfect end to our stay.
All in all, a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noel M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Happy Times”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Real nice apartment, great location in Cornwall to explore from and everything you may need on your doorstep. My wife, I and my 18 month old had a really nice holiday from here. Short walk into St Ives or get the train. Tesco out of sight but 5 mins away to walk to, so anything you need on hand, lots of quirky shops, restaurants and bars in St ives and a great beach 5 mins walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulbaker...
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely spotless on arrival,smart and well equipped gorgeous apartment in a fabulous location. Booking was easy and everyone was really helpfull and friendly. The apartment is well located for the beach, and has great walks from the door, it is also close to some lovely pubs and restaurants. St Ives is a short walk away and boasts a great selection of individual shops, pubs and restaurants. Would highly recommend 8 Fernhill and shall definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical stay and very relaxing”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a superb stay in 8 Fernhill appartments and left feeling very relaxed. 8 Fernhill has everything you need to complete your stay, from luxury toiletries, slippers to a lovely welcome pack with nibbles and wine. The views from the windows are incredible and the golden sandy beach is only a short stroll away. The clear Blue sea looked very inviting and although it was a little to chilly for myself to brave the waves there were lots of people who did go for a swim.
8 Fernhill is a short walk from the centre of St Ives which has an abundant amount of great restaurants and boutique shops to browse around. If you don't fancy the walk along the coastal path in to St Ives then you can nip along to The Gannet for a drink and tasty bite to eat. There are lots of great walks to do as well and if you have a car (there is an allocated parking slot) there are lots of local spots to go to - especially recommend the Minack Theatre! If you want to eat in, then the apartment has a everything you need to cook a delicious meal. We really cannot recommend 8 Fernhill enough and we are really looking forward to another trip very soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing