We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Located five minutes from the beautiful Carbis Bay beach enjoy an expresso or latte from our nespresso machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Located five minutes from the beautiful Carbis Bay beach
enjoy an expresso or latte from our nespresso machine
fine bone china for dining
smart televison
extra large bath tub to relax in the bubbles
complementary toiletries on arrival
Tv , dvd in both bedrooms
beautifully furnished
Plenty of mirrors for getting ready before going out
top of the range bed and headboard
everything you could think of for a relaxing break
well equiped kitchen with le creuset ,microwave steamer and lots more
most comfy snuggle in sofas to relax on and watch your favourite movie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Storytell...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed in an apartment that we have rented via cornishluxuryholidays.com and, once again, we were not disappointed. The apartment is a perfect size for a family of four and, although it was a little too early in the season to use the balcony, it will be a great place to sit out during the summer. The kitchen is fitted out with absolutely everything you need and the welcome basket is a nice touch.
The location of the apartment is perfect too. Although we love St Ives, Carbis Bay is such a lovely laid back place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The walk into St Ives along the coastal path is spectacular and one of the main reasons why we like to stay in Carbis Bay. We often walked into St Ives for a drink and a meal in the evening and then we would either walk back, catch a taxi or hop on the last train (Carbis Bay train station is 2 minutes from the apartment). If you fancy a shorter stroll, there are a couple of local restaurants within walking distance and an absolute must is to enjoy a cocktail overlooking Carbis Bay Beach in the Carbis Bay Hotel. There is a large Tesco supermarket within 5 minutes’ drive and one of the best fish and chip shops in the areas is only 5 minutes in the other direction.
There are numerous walks on the doorstep, towards St Ives and beyond and also towards Lelant in the other direction. Within minutes of leaving the apartment, you are on the coastal path enjoying fabulous views in all directions. It’s unusual for us to return to the same holiday location more than once but we really are smitten with this area.
When I returned home, I realised I had left some of my luggage at the apartment. It contained some jewellery that meant a great deal to me so I called Cornish Luxury Holidays straight away. The went straight over to the apartment to find my luggage and sent it to me the next day by registered post. It is this, and all the other little touches, that make this company stand out and we will undoubtedly use them again for next visit to Carbis Bay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate P
1 review
“Fabuloua”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had such a lovely time here. Gorgeous apartment with everything we needed. Short walk (2mins) to station and train with sea view trip into St Ives! Carbis Beach is amazing. Beautiful sands and seals! Had a great surf lesson and visited Minack Theatre and all the lovely beaches in between. Thanks for a fab time. Definitely coming back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun S
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

After a lovely holiday here in the summer of 2013 we decided to return for our "Babymoon" last week. It was as good as we remembered. Still very clean and well cared for.
Amazing welcome hamper filled with yummy treats , and an indulgent bathroom pack were nice touches.
We were lucky enough to have sunny days for the whole week, so explored more of the beautiful surrounding coastline.
Saw seals at Godrevy lighthouse and loved the lost gardens of Heligan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne m
Peebles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal Holiday Spot”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at 1 Sandy Lane in Carbis Lane just last week. Has everything you need and more, the flat is elegantly furnished but still has that homely comfortable feel. The staition is a two minute walk away were the train will have you in St Ives in minutes.
Also a short drive to many other lovely spots in the area, the Minack theatre and marazion being just two of my favourites.
Will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillr512
West lothian
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at 1 Sandy Lane with my husband and child, this apartment was lovely and very well equipped for our needs. Furnishings lovely and great attention to detail for holidaymakers. The location is excellent and just a five minute walk to the beach, it is down a steep hill though and not for the faint hearted. Carbis bay is a lovely area, we stayed here last summer and vow to return next year, we love it! You cannot go wrong with this great apartment at a very competitive price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All in apartment block pass by your windows
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good apartment in a lovely location. Only 3 minute walk to the train station 5 minutes to the beach. Really nice furniture, bathroom was on the tight size due to trying to put an oversized bath in there, plenty of room in the living room for me,partner and son. Good parking for 1 car but felt the apartment was not up to a 5* it is more like a 4*. overall a good place to stop but cheaper places can be found for 4* accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
I am simply dumbfounded to read your review.
My apartment is meticulously maintained by all involved in running it.
It is annually rigorously inspected by 'Visit England' inspectors and has consistently been awarded not 5* but 5* gold awards. An accolade not easily achieved.
The pricing is in line with other apartments of a similar standard and has not been increased for the last 3 years.
I wish you luck next year in finding something of a similar standard, with designated parking, in such a convenient location at a cheaper rate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to say - would highly recommend”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My partner and I spent a week at Sandy Lane apartments in November.

The accommodation was excellent - so tastefully furnished with lovely touches like the welcome pack and basket of ideas about what to do during your stay. A real home from home that you won't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaility of the apartment
Liked least: No DVD in lounge TV (but not really a problem)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing