We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
Carbis Bay beach - just a five min walk from Sea Shells
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carbis Bay beach - just a five min walk from Sea Shells
The spacious open plan living room opens out onto a private sea facing patio and communal gardens. 8 ft patio doors take advantage of the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Carbis Bay beach - just a five min walk from Sea Shells
The spacious open plan living room opens out onto a private sea facing patio and communal gardens.
8 ft patio doors take advantage of the view
There's a Pansonic 4K Smart TV & Blu-ray DVD, Playstation 4 & PURE blutooth/internet/DAB/CD stereo
Private patio with table and four chairs - perfect place for  a morning cuppa!
Sea Shells at The Sands Apartments, Carbis Bay
Fully fitted, and well equipped designer kitchen ... with sea views !
Master bedroom ensuite, luxury furnishings, king size pocket sprung bed, flat screen TV
King size bed with luxury pocket sprung mattress and luxury furnishings &  plenty of soft towels
The en-suite bathroom has a fabulous drench shower
Bedroom two has two oak bedsteads, luxury pocket sprung mattresses, plenty of drawers and wardrobe
As well as an integrated flat screen TV/DVD Player, there's a Roberts internet radio & hair dryer
The family bathroom is fully tiled, has underfloor heating and a chrome heated towel rail
The dining area has an oak table & chairs, and matching sideboard stocked with books, games, DVDs et
The well stocked, fully fitted designer kitchen has granite worktops and boasts sea views
There's a fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, 5 ring hob, plenty of crockery, untensils & pots and pans
The designer kitchen has high gloss units with granite tops and is full of quality utensils
Sit out and watch the sun go down .....
As well as a sea facing patio, Sea Shells at the Sands has a fully enclosed sunny rear  terrace
St Ives is a popular destination all year round
Carbis Bay Beach is just a short walk from Sea Shells at The Sands Apartments
Sea Shells guest book comments
.... watch the sun set at Sea Shells at The Sands
the sea view !
Seals are regular visitors to St Ives Harbour .... dolphins can often be spotted crossing the Bay
Sea views
Sea Shells at The Sands Apartments, Carbis Bay.
Relax on the golden sands of Porthminster Beach
Picturesque St IVes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colecl
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in this amazing apartment for 4 nights. The place is spotless and has everything you need, even a PS4! The shower in the en-suite is so powerful and all the beds are very comfy. Great sun traps at the front and rear of the property. The welcome pack was a real treat, and very much appreciated. The beach is a short walk away and is beautiful and clean, and the train station into St Ives is a very short walk away. If you are looking for perfection look no further as this place has it all. We would recommend this place to anyone wishing to stay in Carbis Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for your lovely comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the apartment so much, and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abol S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic Appt In Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time in Cornwall and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The apartment is amazing, luxurious, with fantastic sea views. Anyone having trouble walking/mobility would have no issues accessing the apartment. We traveled to St Ives by train as car parking can be tricky. We eat locally at Becks Fish and Chips and La Cassita and both restaurants were superb. We enjoyed days out visiting Lands End, St Michaels Mount, Eden Project and Roskilly’s Cornish Farm. I can recommend both the coastal and public walking paths near Carbis Bay Train station. We will be definitely recommending the apartment and Cornwall to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write this review. We are of course delighted to hear that you had such a great time in Carbis Bay - we are a little biased, but believe it is a very beautiful part of the country.

And of course, we are very pleased that the apartment itself had the holiday 'wow' factor for you. We hope you have some wonderful lasting memories of your time staying in Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavingolf
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been very fortunate to stay in Carbis Bay on several occasions. We have always stayed in hotels. We thought we would try an apartment this time. To be honest the pictures on the website really doesn't do the place justice. It's way better than the pictures. A beautiful apartment. The owners were very helpful from the moment we booked our trip to the day we left. Brilliant location, my family loved it. Would I go back? Absolutely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're delighted to hear that you and your family had such a lovely holiday in this beautiful part of the world, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISF_Edwi...
Nottingham
1 review
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here in May. This place is perfect. Superb location, secure parking every little thing has been thought about, which makes for a really relaxing stay. The railway station is just a short walk away. The train takes just 3 - 4 minutes to get you into St Ives and all for a pound each. Of course you can take the coast path which gives stunning views of Carbis Bay and St Ives. Everything you need for a great holiday is included, even down to wind breaks for the beach and bucket and spades. We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary. Thank you for the gift Fay, it was most thoughtful.
We can't wait to return, its just finding the time. We just loved the place Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you had such a good time and look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Shells or Sandcastles in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne S
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the second year we have stayed at the apartment. It's lovely and spacious and very modern. It has everything you need, it's fully equipped including all of your beach essentials, which is wonderful. What a fabulous surprise that upon arrival there's tea and coffee,milk and a lovely welcome card. You can sit in the lounge and enjoy the sea view. Every detail has been thought of. The location is fantastic, 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach of Carbis Bay. The little train station is at the bottom of the road so you can hop onto that and head into St Ives which takes only a few minutes. We look forward to returning again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you had another lovely holiday at Sea Shells, and look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Absolutely superb accommodation in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Sea Shells was superb. It was in a fantastic location, just a short walk to the beautiful Carbis Bay beach. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, much bigger than we thought it would be, and provided everything we needed and more! The welcome pack was also lovely! We travelled as a family of four - two adults and two children aged 14 and 11 and we all loved the accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted you had such a great holiday and really pleased you enjoyed the apartment. We think it's in a great location too, but then again we are biased as we absolutely love the area.

Sounds like you had a busy half term, and it's great that you were able to enjoy so many different water-sports even in October. I hope the SUP-boarding lived up to your expectations!

We hope to welcome you back to Sea Shells again at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Liked least: Seriously, there is nothing to fault!!
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing