We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaview

View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Views from Master Bedroom View from 2nd Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
View from Balcony
Views from Master Bedroom
View from 2nd Bedroom
Sit at the table & look out to sea
Master bedroom
Main Bedroom; sit in bed & look out to sea over to Godrevy lighthouse
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom from arty angle
Hall
Kitchen: patio doors other end opening onto Balcony
Kitchen Table
Balcony
Coat Hangers
Happy Days!
Bathroom
En suite
Fish in the Bedroom
Carbis Bay
St Ives
View from Dining Area
Carbis Bay from coastal walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Reviewed November 11, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2018
Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated.

Kind regards
Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan M
1 review
“Wonderful apartment with beautiful views of Carbis Bay”
Reviewed September 30, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The location of the apartment was just a short walk from the lovely sandy beach of Carbis Bay, we also enjoyed a walk along the costal path down to St. Ives. There were so many lovely places to visit all within a hours drive from Seaview.
The apartment was spacious and well equipped and we had a lovely hamper full of goodies to welcome us which was a lovely touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2018
Thank you for your great review, it's much appreciated.

Hopefully see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Myself and my two boys aged 10 & 5 stayed here and loved it. Great apartment, fabulous views and brilliant location. We had a lovely time at Carbis bay beach (5 minutes walk) and travelling to St Ives on the train. We saw some seals, lots of art and explored the area. Found it to be a very friendly area (apart from the rather aggressive seagulls at st Ives beach that stole my sons ice cream from his hands)!

The owners of the apartment were very quick to respond to a minor key issue we had and we spent a great holiday at Seaview.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2018
Pleased you enjoyed it. Sorry about the seagull & hope your son wasn’t too upset by it.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and hopefully you will return.

Regards
Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great spacious apartment in a good location”
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My family of 4 have just had 2 weeks at Seaview apartment. We had a great time staying in Seaview apartment.
When we landed the apartment was very clean and well equipped. It’s in a great location right next to rail station.
There are 3 TVs and plenty wardrobe space.
We would definitively stay here again.
On a personal note, my husband and I would have preferred black out curtains in the bedroom but this isn’t for everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
So pleased that you enjoyed Seaview.

Thank you for your feedback about the light in the bedroom, we shall actually be replacing them at the end of the season for those people that prefer a darker room they can keep them drawn and for those who prefer a lighter room can keep them slightly open.

Kind regards
Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B
1 review
“Sea View”
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had an amazing week at Seaview with my husband and two boys. The apartment is immaculate and the owners thoughtfully provide little extras to make you feel extra welcome.

The location is ideal, just a 5 minute walk down to the beautiful Carbis Bay beach where we spent a lot of our holiday. It’s also only a short (30 mins ish) walk along to St Ives along a lovely coastal path. We can’t wait to return to Sea View again for another holiday soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2018
Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated.

So pleased you had a great time.

Hopefully we will see you again.

Kind regards
Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
384karen
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

'Sea view' is the most beautiful apartment, immaculately clean and decorated and equipped to the highest standards. It is perfectly situated, in a quiet location but a few minutes stroll will take you to the beach or onto the coastal path from where you can walk to St Ives, or to Porthkidney Beach and Lelant in the other direction, enjoying stunning views. Within the appartment the owners have provided everything needed and so many lovely extras to make the stay special. We cannot recommend it highly enough and wish them much deserved success
As..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it.
Hopefully we will see you again
Regards
Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing