We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaview

View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
View from Balcony
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Table
Master bedroom
Ready for bed
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom from arty angle
Hall
Happy Days!
Kitchen: patio doors other end opening onto Balcony
Coat Hangers
Balcony
Bathroom
En suite
Fish in the Bedroom
Kitchen Table
View from 2nd Bedroom
Carbis Bay
St Ives
View from Dining Area
Views from Master Bedroom
Carbis Bay from coastal walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

After a long half term journey down to Carbis Bay we could not have been more delighted with the apartment we where presented with on a cold blustery October evening. With it's beautiful decor it felt warm and cosy but yet there was an abundance of space for a family. To our surprise there was a lovely welcome basket including a bottle of wine which was greatly received and even milk for our morning coffee.
Our evening was rounded off by a stroll down to the Carbis Bay Hotel for bar food, where our 4 year old daughter was very welcome and entertained by a live singer, which is hard to come by especially whilst enjoy some great food.
On waking the next morning we where taken away by the views out of every window in Seaview and its close proximity to Carbis Bay itself.
I could not recommend this accommodation highly enough, for it's 5 star location, cleanliness, decor and home from home comforts - especially the fantastic king size bed which we have even ordered for our own house!
We run our own business and the Wifi worked perfectly as promised.
We cannot wait to return, although by looking at the 2014 calendar we need to book early to avoid disappointment!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjstevo
Holmfirth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“FABULOUS APARTMENT IN A GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt at home, and the welcome pack of scones, clotted cream, jam, chocolate, shortbread, and wine certainly helped, there was even milk for us in fridge and a welcome card from the owners.
The apartment was spotless and furnished to a high standard. When we booked we requested a cot for our youngest and were pleasantly surprised that there was actually a lovely wooden cot there and not the usual travel cots you tend to get in holiday rentals which was lovely for our little girl as they are far more comfortable than hard travel cots!
We will definitely return to Seaview :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and decor of apartment
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: My eldest would say the wi-fi was quite temperamental.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort,modernity,views,easy access to south west coastal path
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimK_Swin...
Swindon
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Seaview - in one word - fantastic!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Just back from a lovely week at Seaview. It's a great location in Carbis Bay about a 20min walk along the beautiful coastal path into St Ives - or you can get the train into St Ives - the station is about a 2min walk from the apartment. The apartment is spotless and furnished to a luxurious standard - lovely comfortable beds and quality bed linen and towels. All mod cons in the kitchen and lounge and TV's in both rooms and free wifi throughout, so the kids were happy!! St Ives itself is just as perfect with a great range of pubs, restaurants and some lovely beaches. 100% recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, quality, St Ives
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
samkel
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, fabulous views”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my husband 8-13 October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean, has lovely good quality furnishings and has been decorated very tastefully. As other reviewers have said, the views from the apartment are just fantastic. We did manage to use the balcony one afternoon and it was lovely to sit listening to nothing but the waves - we didn't realise we would be so close enough for this. We walked into St Ives along the coastal path a couple of times which was a really pleasant walk, 20ish minutes. Carbis beach 5mins down and 10 back - steep hill - is just lovely. The apartment is located a couple of minutes walk from the railway station to St Ives, which was a blessing when venturing out in the evening when the weather wasn't great. The apartment was soooo nice though we did stay in a couple of evenings. Had some lovely meals in St Ives, the stand out being On the Shore on the harbour front, friendly service and the most delicious crab and mussel linguine that I'd return for that alone. Looked to book for our wedding anniversary next year but will need to be quicker as the apartment isn't available and I'm not sure anywhere else would live up to the high standards set by Ashley and Claire. Like others who have stayed before we're smitten and will HAVE to return. If you're not sure about booking do it you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing