We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Lovely, Comfortable, Leather Sofa Leather sofa with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Lovely, Comfortable, Leather Sofa
Leather sofa with a view!
5' Luxury Tempur bed, generous wardrobe + TV/DVD
Relax in the comfortable Lounge area
Alfresco dining with a stunning view!
Attention to detail is in evidence everywhere
Hand crafted rustic fully equipped kitchen
Free Wi Fi throughout the apartment
Large Wardrobe with plenty of wooden hangers and a separate storage unit
Cosy underfloor heating throughout the apartment
Views all over the valley to Godrevy Lighthouse
Open the French doors to bring the view into the apartment
View from the lounge in February!
The peaceful Island near Porthmear
Learn to surf, whatever your age at The St Ives Surf School on Porthmeor Beach
Brush up on your painting skills at The St Ives School of Painting
Fernhill Apartments. Apartment 3 is ground floor with it's own entrance (painted white)
St Ives Harbour, after dark.
Amble through the cobbled streets of St Ives
The beautiful Porthmeor beach opposite the Tate.
Making lobster baskets on the harbour.
The famous Tate Gallery opposite my favourite Beach in Cornwall!
Lovely Coastal Views on the walk from the Apartment to St Ives on the Coastal Path.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lmellson
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped, comfortable apartment. Lovely views and very convenient for walking into St Ives. Appreciated the welcome goodies & owners communicated well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: No dislikes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsaclegg
UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a really warm, clean and comfortable apartment with everything you would need. Nice crockery and good kitchen equipment, large soft towels, very comfortable bed and I liked the pictures in the apartment of the local area. As others have commented, the view from the lounge is stunning. The area is quiet and not far to walk to the soft sandy beaches and town. Thank you for the lovely welcome hamper - a real surprise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had everything we needed
Liked least: Could hear people walking in appartment above!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Wroughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing apartment you could wish to stay in.”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The quality of the apartment and everything in it is outstanding. The view from the lounge is wonderful and so relaxing whatever time of the day or evening. You want for nothing with regard to what the owners have provided. The apartment is one of nine and is very private and quiet with a dedicated parking space. Communication with owners was excellent throughout. Definitely a place we would return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Complete satisfaction with the stay.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Darn near perfect”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a wonderful apartment with a beautiful sea view. It’s a pleasure to spend time indoors – important in February when the weather doesn’t lure you out quite so much! The underfloor heating is brilliant and the mattress on the bed is to die for. More than once I found myself on the web looking up some piece of furniture or equipment that I admired and wanted for myself, and the excellent WiFi made that straightforward.

Everything is of very good quality, and I took pleasure in those small things – doors that close properly, a roomy and efficient fridge-freezer, fab shower and bathroom and almost everything you could need in the kitchen including, to my delight, sharp knives and measuring jugs. I could have done with a simple lemon squeezer, can’t do it in my fist like those TV chefs, but for all I know I just didn’t find it among all the rest of the generous kitchen equipment.

Why not simply perfect? One small thing – I liked to sit on the sofa and look out through the big French window in the mornings (well, it was February…) but the perspex-type safety screen spoilt the view a bit from there. I can certainly understand why that’s needed, of course, and no way that would stop me returning, I can’t wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mattress!
Liked least: The perspex across the French window
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgbdgbdgb
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant place - so well equipped”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The flat was lovely - it had everything we needed for a stay, all the items were high quality, extremely clean and the views from the window were lovely. Liked the underfloor heating for a January stay. Bed mattress was just right - not hard. Wifi worked well. The whole area is very quiet and peaceful in January (a lot of the St Ives attractions and cafes are closed during this month), but plenty of things to do. Both my wife and I would love to come back here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property and the way it was provided.
Liked least: Nothing really - perhaps the really nice Veggie restaurant nearby was closed in January
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Glad you enjoyed it! In the last few years Winter Breaks seem to be almost as popular as summer holidays! The underfloor heating is indeed very cosy and nice to come to after a nice walk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was our second visit to this lovely apartment. Very comfortable and nicely appointed, it is warm and cosy with a lovely sea view. There is plenty of crockery and general kitchen equipment, capacious fridge freezer, dishwasher and an efficient oven. The bed is super comfortable ! Luxurious shower room. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment - the owner is very helpful too !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunnunis
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect place for our autumn holiday”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment more than lived up to expectations. The kitchen is very well equipped for self catering. The dishwasher and washer dryer were really useful. The apartment is very pleasant. The view of sea and sand from the living area is wonderful, and you can get down to the beach in about ten minutes via some steps and a descending path. Take care though, as the steps are a bit uneven and the descent moderately steep.

The apartment's nice and warm with underfloor heating in the bathroom which felt quite luxurious. On arrival there was a welcome basket with biscuits, chocolate and wine - just the thing after our 8 hour journey down from Yorkshire. The owners texted me shortly after we arrived to check everything was all right, which I appreciated.

When the sun was shining we were out and about but when the Cornish mist and rain started and we needed to stay in we were pleased to find a nice big jigsaw to keep us busy for a few hours. There is free wi fi but it is capped so you can't really use it to download media. Never mind, there is a large modern TV on the wall to watch in the traditional manner. A small selection of DVDs is provided and also some Cornish themed books. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. I liked the apartment very much and would definitely stay there again if I returned to visit this part of Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking out of the french doors and seeing the lovely view
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review. One thing I have not updated yet on the Welcome Pack is that the Wi-Fi is no longer capped except for the normal fair usage policy which is in all Broadband provider's small print.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing