We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cottage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic(Carbis Bay)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oystercatcher(Carbis Bay)
$173
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$333
$323
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast B&B(Carbis Bay)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
88
107
36
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
107
36
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelcoach holidaysteep hillrailway stationsea viewevening entertainmentcreaking floorboardschef's specialsst ivesfull size snooker tablebit datedcold hamwell run hotelcourse evening mealminute journeycoach driverswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 251 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

From start to finish this was a wonderful holiday. I cannot fault the hotel from the Reception (Anna) to Phelam (Waiter). The room was small but compensated by a sea view to die for. Excellent facilities from darts to swimming pool, two good bars to evening entertainment. The surrounding area is extremely hilly but worth the climbs for the views.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank irisbroughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Recently had the pleasure of staying at the Cottage hotel for 7 days with Alfa on a self drive. Room was spacious and airy with a wonderful sea view. The food was of an excellent standard, was plentiful and served quickly by very helpful waiting staff.
Entertainment was generally ....well entertaining although aimed at a more mature audience. Special thanks to Roger the Barman and to Plamen the Waiter who both embellished the experience.

Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank johnroper_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed here for two nights. my sister and her husband stayed for four nights.
We would of loved to have stayed longer but had to go back to work.
We were surprised how good the food was ,and plenty of it.
The staff were good, and special thanks to sue .who went out of her way to be helpful
We didnt really want to tell many people about this hotel. as it would get full and we might not be able to get in again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gonzoDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Go for a sea view room,well worth the little bit extra,the views are great,
Food ok,but nothing special,never went hungry,
The staff very friendly and obliging
Would certainly go back

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brummie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Me and my partner booked through http://www.coachtoursuk.co.uk who are part of the alfa travel group and got a late deal which we found really cheap. The staff where excellent and really helpful with attractions within the area and then advised me on places to go and visit. The room was very clean, with excellent views. You can tell this is a well respected hotel in the area by the way they have such high standards. Would definetly go back have recommended to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wheretonext83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews