We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 4 Four Seasons

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LouiseLom...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“High spec apartment but too noisy”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in September for two weeks.

The apartment is of a high spec, immaculate and very well laid out. We found the dishwasher and washing machine very handy. The robes and welcome pack we’re a lovely idea and nice to walk into after a long drive.

After about half an hour we were still unpacking when we got a knock at the door. It was a lady from the apartment directly below us asking us to calm our child down as they can hear her footsteps running around. Obviously we understood how this would be very annoying for her but, equally we had been driving for 8 hours so as you can imagine it’s difficult after that sort of a journey to make your two year old sit still. From then on to be honest we were on pins wondering who could hear us, constantly pulling our daughter up if we thought she was walking around too much. So it’s not exactly relaxing when you feel like that.

The noise in the apartment was a problem for us too, we could also hear people in the other apartments. In the first week we could hear a baby crying pretty much every morning at around 3 or 4am. Obviously we are parents ourselves so understand all about getting up in the early hours with a baby but you could hear it so clearly.

The apartment was way too hot for us and when we opened windows all we could hear was the traffic on the busy main road. I can honestly say we’ve never slept as badly as we did on this holiday due to being too hot and not being able to open a window to cool down because of the noise.

Yes you do have a nice view of the sea and you can see some amazing sunsets but you also get an even better view of the main road, the cars parked below and the rusty old caravan on the waste land to the left.

Location wise we found it too far to walk to the beach but too near to drive if that makes sense? We found the best way to get to and from St Ives was on the bus. Although this is more expensive that the train, the bus stop is very close to the apartments so you don’t have to walk up and down the very steep hill to get to the train station. If we didn’t have a toddler it wouldn’t have been such a hassle.

To sum up I don’t think these apartments are great if you have young kids. They are probably more suitable for couples or families with older children.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment in a excellent location ,we could of not asked for more with a beautiful beach down the hill , a train station nearby to head to st ives( 2 min journey and extremely cheap £2 return) . The apartment exceeded our expectations from all the little touches like a welcome pack that was gorgeous and unexpected ,to everything we could need for our break away ,we couldn't of asked for more !! felt like a home from home ,
We will definitely be back thank you Kelly for looking after us .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alchemy19...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment to explore St Ives”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I found the Four Seasons Apartment a fantastic place to explore St Ives

I walked to St Ives or Carbis Bay every day

The photos of the apartment do not really capture the magic of the apartment which was wonderful

On a practical note Fours Seasons is very close to a Cost Cutter a few minutes walk away and there a Tesco Store within a ten minute walk

I stayed at Four Seasons for a week and I will be back soon and I will stay for two weeks

There is so much to do in St Ives and Cornwall and I have only just started

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the Apartment was perfect to explore St Ives
Liked least: I only stayed a week
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was clean and well presented. The amenities were excellent. The bed linen and towels were spotless. The bed very comfortable which mean a good nights sleep. Although the apartments are located on the main road into St Ives the traffic noise quickly became just white noise. The views were fabulous, every night we enjoyed beautiful sunsets. The apartments are near a bus stop in to St Ives and the railway line was about 15 minute walk away. Even better is the walk along the SW Coastal path into St Ives or into Hayle. Lovely beaches are very close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a perfect 5 star holiday. The apartment is very clean and well designed. It has a St Ives feel to it with its seaside decor. The bay window in the living room offers stunning views of St Ives Bay. It was really pleasant just to open the windows and sit looking at that view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia O
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Four Seasons was the perfect holiday accommodation. Fitted to a high specification, spotlessly clean. It was quiet, had a sea view, minutes from Carbis bay beach and a lovely walk into St Ives. A good base to explore the local area.
A much appreciated welcome gift.
Thank you, we would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFlanagan
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top class location and apartment”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

High quality, hi spec and a great location...we were a family of 4 , its near the beach at Carbis Bay which is also excellent . You need a car but there is allocated parking. The apartment is very well maintained with all the utilities one would expect. What is most compelling is how easy it is to communicate and arrange with Kelly and Claire

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing