We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The flat is ideal for two to three people.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Sofa Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen
Sofa Bed
Sofa Bed
Dining Area
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Bathroom.  Shower over bath
Entrance
Front of Building
Car Park
Parking Space 4
Bay Window
Useful Information and Leaflet Box
Hall
Certificate of Excellent 2017 and 2018
Comunal Area
Gwithian Dunes
Train into St Ives
Carbis Bay
St Ives Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odyssey70...
1 review
“The flat is ideal for two to three people.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is ideal if you do not wish to stay in St Ives itself, bus service a very short walk away £6.40 for two return. It was cleaned to a high standard and very comfortable. The bed was more than comfortable. Early May was idea for us as the whole area was quieter.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Many thanks for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and i will pass on your kind words to our cleaner. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine M
1 review
“Perfect accommodation, Perfect location”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for a week in half term, apartment is fantastic and Carbis Bay is stunning!! Easy to walk down to train station to get into St Ives and back. Lovely walks along the beach. The accommodation has a shop and chemist in very local proximity which was perfect for us, we even hired some DVDs from the shop to curl up and watch, we enjoyed playing games including the Wii. Relaxing and comfortable atmosphere, it was great to relax and unwind from work.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Elaine, many thanks for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please get in touch if we can help you in the future. Su
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craftus
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern, Homely, well Located Apartment. ”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was perfectly located, very clean, airy, homely and modern. The train station at Carbis Bay was a short walk away if you didn't want to drive. Fully equipped kitchen and all amenities, although we ate out mainly as lots of good restaurants in area. St Ives is a few miles away with beautiful beaches and rip speed boat ride was great. Also drove to Kynance Cove took around 35 mins in car, breathtaking scenery here. Sue made the whole experience very easy for us regarding initial enquiry, booking through to our stay. Thank you would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Many thanks for booking Jethro's Retreat. I am so pleased you had enjoyable stay and your kind words. if we can help again in the future please let me know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Many thanks for booking Jethro's retreat and I am so pleased to had an enjoyable stay. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Missbear8...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Love love love this place!!! My husband and I have been here about 5 times and we always find something different to do. It is truly in the middle of everything. The closest beach is 10 minutes walk which is great for kids with rockpools and caves. St Ives is a train away costing £1!!!!! St Michael mount is 20 minute drive...Lizard point is 35 minutes....but if you didn't want to drive you have everything on your door step. I have been here with my God children... husband... girl friends. .. it caters for everybody. I came back yesterday... already looking to book my next trip down.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Many thanks and you are always welcome to come back anytime. Su
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing