We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment”
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Window seat and view of bay beyond. Peaceful garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Window seat and view of bay beyond.
Peaceful garden.
Comfortable sitting area.
Padded window seat in sitting area.
Sitting/Dining and Kitchen area.
Welcome tea tray.
Luxury kitchen area.
Nespresso coffee machine.
Luxury Boutique Bedroom with full length mirror.
Towelling robes and complimentary towelling mule slippers.
Dressing table and wardrobe.
Bathroom with bath and overhead rain shower.
Stunning view of St Ives Bay from the sitting area window.
Comfortable padded window seat.
Fernhill Apartments Building -  originally a Mine Captains House, tastefully renovated in 2010.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave W
1 review
“Apartment”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great apartment stunning views.nice welcome pack, If you need get about local catch the train cheaper than the bus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyKJ6...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location for the many attractions in and around St Ives.”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lovely apartment has absolutely everything you might need for a relaxing break. It's hard to turn your eyes away from the wonderful view from the window seat. Everything in the apartment is of a very high standard, particularly in the kitchen, and we really appreciated the coffee machine and the lovely welcome gifts. It's easy to get into St Ives on foot, by bus or by train. We also enjoyed dinner at the local tapas bar (La Casita) and excellent vegetarian restaurant (The Bean Inn) - booking recommended and both a short walk away. Enjoy!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Running19...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay in this wonderful apartment. Everything in the apartment was first rate and the view from the lounge was amazing. The welcome hamper was excellent. We hope to use this apartment again in the future
If I had a criticism it would be the very tight parking spaces and the lack of lighting on the drive on dark nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely TripAdvisor review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Apartment again, in the future.
We fully understand what you say about the tight parking spaces, and the lack of lighting on the drive, on dark nights.
We are currently in discussion with the other Apartment Owners and the Management Company, to address these issues.
Kind regards
Chris and Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle...
Crewe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at 7 Fernhill Apartment for 2 weeks and we weren't disappointed. The apartment is perfect and has everything you would need for a very relaxing and comfortable stay. The welcome hamper, bathrobes and slippers were an added luxury. The view from the window seat is one of the best views of Carbis Bay/Godrevy that you will see, simply stunning. Nearby St Ives is a 20 min walk from the apartment along the coastal path or main road and there is also a supermarket and various restaurant within walking reach. The owners Chris and Janice were very accommodating and helped to make our stay a very enjoyable one. We will certainly be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenlI9...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment with beautiful view over the bay”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time at the apartment and enjoyed sitting at the window looking over Carbis Bay beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in Carbis Bay”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent a lovely week here end of May /beginning of June. The apartment is very clean and has all the kitchen equipment required to properly self cater. The view from the window seat is glorious whatever the weather. It is a dog friendly apartment yet there is no sign or smell that dogs have been there at all. Our dog loved it here - walks to St Ives and Lelant via the coast path are very easy and enjoyable. If you want to go further and a more challenging walk you can follow the coast path out of St Ives for 6 miles up and down the cliffs and finish at a fab dog friendly pub call the Tnners inn. The badgers inn at Lelant is only 40 minutes walk from apartment and serves great food, very dog friendly and lovely staff - all in all highly recommended for quality of apartment and location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuartfur...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I stayed for a week and would thoroughly recommend it!

The apartment is extremely comfortable and very well maintained and the fact each guest receives a welcome package upon arrival, is extremely thoughtful.

Although you may choose to dine out during your stay, should you wish to eat in, the apartment has everything you may need and we could not fault it.

In terms of location, you are only a mile or so from St Ives, so it is a very easy walk, but failing that there are both bus and train services nearby should you prefer and Carbis Bay beach (a five minute walk) is in my opinion, nicer than the beach at St Ives.

There is private parking directly outside the apartment, which is extremely useful and also a nice garden, should the weather be on your side, to take advantage of - all of which further benefit your stay here.

This was our first stay at Fernhill and we will be returning next year for sure!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing