We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 30th birthday stay.”
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Window seat and view of bay beyond. Peaceful garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Breathtaking view from sitting room window of St Ives Bay and Carbis Bay beach.
Window seat and view of bay beyond.
Peaceful garden.
Comfortable sitting area.
Padded window seat in sitting area.
Sitting/Dining and Kitchen area.
Welcome tea tray.
Luxury kitchen area.
Nespresso coffee machine.
Luxury Boutique Bedroom with full length mirror.
Towelling robes and complimentary towelling mule slippers.
Dressing table and wardrobe.
Bathroom with bath and overhead rain shower.
Stunning view of St Ives Bay from the sitting area window.
Comfortable padded window seat.
Fernhill Apartments Building -  originally a Mine Captains House, tastefully renovated in 2010.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mattb0910
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect 30th birthday stay.”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Love everything about Cornwall but had never been to South Cornwall. Always wanted to go and we had hoped the accomodation was also going to be memorable. It had everything we had hoped for. Comfy bed. Stunning view. Great location. 2 minute drive to St Ives. Owners were on hand if we needed them but left us be which is what id hoped for. We wanted a private unsociable weekend :) We had a few queries which were dealt with quickly and efficiently by text. Many thanks. 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HalzO86
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented the apartment for our honeymoon in Cornwall and it was just perfect. The apartment is very much deserving of its 5 stars. There was a lovely welcome hamper waiting for us which we enjoyed. The view from the window seat is just beautiful and we both spent a lot of time sitting looking out with a glass of wine. Carbis Bay beach is roughly an easy 5 minute walk downhill (it's a little harder on the way back up after a day being lazy on the beach). St. Ives is also an easy walk away (roughly 30 - 40 minutes). We both wanted a beach holiday with luxury and we certainly got this. We have already recommended the apartment to friends and hope to return ourselves sometime soon.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ally G
1 review
“Fantastic relaxing 5 star break *****”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently returned from a week in Carbis Bay and we couldn't have asked for more. 7 Fernhill was a gorgeous apartment with stunning views across the bay that we (myself, Daughter & Grandson) enjoyed immensely throughout our stay, from the comfort of the window seat. The apartment is beautifully furnished and has everything you could possibly need for a self catering stay as well as all the expected essentials and plenty more unexpected treats to make it really special.
The apartment is perfectly located for walks down to the beach and although the walk is steep it only takes around 10 minutes and is a lovely walk with great views down under the viaduct leading to the bay.
It is also walking distance from St Ives but if you don't fancy the walk the train station is nearby and there are also good bus links in and out of the centre.
We felt completely at home here and managed to relax and destress 100%.
Would highly recommend to others and would definitely like to return in the future.
Thanks for a fabulous week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatClaire...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment ideal for relaxing break”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had an amazing stay in this beautiful apartment. Everything you could ask for in a scenic apartment for a relaxing break.

The location is everything you need to access cornwall or if you fancy not using the car the train station from Carbis bay to St Ives is a 10min walk and a 5 minute tain journey. We walked into St Ives one day and the views were stunning.
Tesco is a 10 minute walk away for all you need.

Although a little pricey the Carbis Bay Hotel beach bar and restaurant has amazing views to enjoy.

After a lovely day the apartment is equiped with bathrobes/ slippers and all those home comforts for that final unwind.

We only had 3 nights here but could easily have stayed much longer and would not hestitate staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheelagh5...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the window seat!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Enjoyed our stay at no7. All you could ask for in this well equipped apartment. The view from the window seat was brilliant even when the weather is not great!! Ideal to get to Carbis Bay & St Ives. Walk back from the beach gets your heart pumping!!
We'd return without doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Window seat
Liked least: That pets are allowed to stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterboor...
1 review
“All round excellence”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An excellent apartment - the location is superb, overlooking the beautiful Carbis Bay, and within easy walking distance of St Ives (albeit very hilly).

Consideration has been given to almost every aspect of luxury living - all to a very high standard. Real bonuses included parking adjacent to the property, outside space (shared), close proximity to supermarket and train station.

Carbis bay beach was lovely, but unfortunately not dog friendly (after 8am in the morning), so we had to drive to find somewhere that was. But this was a great way to see some more of the beautiful Cornish countryside and coast.

I was surprised at the high quality of the apartment - given that this was a last minute booking. I just couldn't understand why it would be vacant - but I guess we just got lucky. I would highly recommend it, and would certainly look to return at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home comforts
Liked least: The steep descent to the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place for a Getaway”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment was on the first floor and easily reached using a well lit stairway from the car park just opposite. The first thing we noticed (apart from a nice welcome basket) was the stunning view down across the beach; the apartment is situated quite high above sea level. You should definitely bring binoculars to watch out for porpoises, seals and fishing boats - we saw a school of porpoises from the headland in St. Ives. It is about 10 minutes walk down a quite steep path to the beach. The beach allows dogs only from 5-8am so we got to meet all the local dog owners pretty early in the morning.
The kitchen is well equipped with the usual appliances and the luxury of a Nespresso coffee machine. The bed was comfortable, the shower had good water pressure and the place was spotlessly clean. A well stocked Tesco is 10 minutes walk away for groceries.
We really enjoyed staying here - a twenty minute walk to St. Ives along the coastal path meant we were close to civilisation but we felt as if we were getting away from it all. Ideal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing