We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent stay, view was fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Watch this view from the front garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch this view from the front garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Watch this view from the front garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Cruiser67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay, view was fantastic!”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed for 3 nights with our dog and it was perfect. the wood burning stove and the cold sunny days and the perfect setting made our holiday break fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2016
Thank you for your informative comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
101dot
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely well equiped cottage in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a relaxing week in this lovely cottage which enjoys excellent views across Loch Tay. Deri Mhor is at one end of a terrace of three cottages, it is well equipped and we enjoyed spending evenings peacefully reading in the cosy atmosphere created by the log burning stove. There is parking at the front of the cottage.

There is a choice of restaurants within walking distance and we would recommend the Waterfront.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Deri Mhor and thanks on their behalf from the Waterfront; we also enjoy eating there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan0407...
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lovely cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days (mon to fri) for my husbands birthday. we were hoping for a quiet relaxing time on a break from the stesses of moving home and we were not disappointed. The cottage was really comfortable with everything provided you may need to have an enjoyable break. The view up the Loch was stunning from the front windows, with some beautiful sunsets as the sun disappeared behind the mountains at the end of the Loch. We did not bother cooking in the cottage preferring to enjoy the food at the Kenmore Hotel or the at the Courtyard restaurant at the Mains. we would highly recommend this cottage as a place for a holiday as it will not disappoint in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottages position on the Loch
Liked least: couldn't get comfortable in the bed but that may be just us.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, you eloquently say why we have the house and enjoy staying ourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A. J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equiped, cosy house with fantastic location and view!”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect. Well equiped. We stayed for three nights to explore the surroundings. Perfect for that period.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it. Felt like home
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of Accommodation , felt homely and stunning view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
I am glad that you found our "home from home" in Scotland so enjoyable, I look forward to you being able to stay longer next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Evelyn485
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Summer solstice”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent three delightful nights here over the weekend of "The Rob Roy Challenge". The house is ideally situated at the head of Loch Tay with amazing views and exceptionally well equipped the only thing missing for us was a bath, but the shower was very good. Nice secluded garden with gate onto park leading to Taymouth Castle.very close to hotels and restaurants and lots of lovely walks from the door,what more could you want?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Single beds were a wee bit small for adults but would be ok for kids
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Fitting out a house that is your own "home from home" means that some things like a bath get missed out but most enjoy the large shower cubicle. I'm glad you liked everything else and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing