We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Deri Mhor is comfortable and spotless with a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Watch this view from the front garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch this view from the front garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Watch this view from the front garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
mabs749
Brechin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Deri Mhor is comfortable and spotless with a super view of Loch Tay”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a great house to stay in .Its a super location with a lovely view down the loch. The house was spotless and vey well prepared for our visit. The house is comfortable with a choice of heating. All crockery and kitchen utensils are clean and everything you require for a holiday home Ample space for clothes in the bedrooms with comfortable bed in the double room.
It has great enclosed front and back gardens which was great for our small dog as it kept him safe when outside .There is access from both the front and the back of the house with private parking .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness of propertyn
Liked least: Nothing disappointed us May be unsuitable for older guests due to a steep stair
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Thanks for coming to stay in Deri Mhor, I'm glad that you and your dog enjoyed it. I hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
199heathe...
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely stay in lovely village”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kenmore is a lovely village with several choices of where to eat out. Deri Mhor cottage was a lovely place to stay, the house was just as described, it was very clean and well kept, the garden was well enclosed which was perfect for our dog. The kids enjoyed throwing stones in the loch and playing in the park which was just behind the house. would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Thanks for the good review, I'm glad that you all enjoyed it. I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle...
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely modern house,very well furnished,luxury bedding,,I loved the log burner.
Wilma (the caretaker) is nearby if you require any assistance.
Views are just stunning .Cannot say anymore than has been said by previous holidaymakers.
I will definitely be returning.

Only things I would note are
There is no tumble drier or freezer in the property as was stated in the amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fact there was no freezer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for your kind and constructive comments. The freezer had broken and I forgot to remove it but there is a reasonable size freezer compartment in the fridge which is more than big enough for us when we live there. There is no mention of a tumble drier but there is a clothes drying frame present. I look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben D
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The reviews previous sum up this place perfectly, I couldn't add any more, it was absolutely great. Great location, local shop sells a good selection of amenities, also 2 local bars/restaurants within walking distance. Amazing location and and views from front room

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2015
We are glad that you enjoyed our "home from home" and look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan000
Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've stayed at Deri Mhor twice now and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Kenmore. The booking prior to our arrival was easy and excellent arrival information given by the owner. The cottage is in an ideal location and all restaurants within walking distance. The cottage itself is spotlessly clean and the enclosed back garden was ideal for our two dogs. Thank you, once again, for a wonderful stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2015
Many thanks for your kind review, we look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Deri Mhor cottage”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at this cottage for 3 nights. The initial booking was simple and straight forward and pre arrival required information was sent to us promptly via e-mail as agreed.
On arrival the first thing to note was the stunning views from the cottage - looking over Loch Tay. Inside the cottage is spacious pleasingly furnished and has all modern conveniences to help ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. The garden is well kept and secure for children and dogs (which are allowed by arrangement). There is central heating throughout but also a wood burning stove in the lounge which offers a comforting feature in the evenings. there is a plentiful supply of fuel should you wish to use the fire. The cottages has a good supply of information leaflets for local attractions etc. and the local contact lives a 2 minute walk away. The only down side we had is that we had to leave. We are already planning a return visit. A very relaxing enjoyable stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2015
Thank you for your very comprehensive review, it is good to know we are getting things right. We look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0i0i
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great location!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from the Easter weekend in this lovely little house in Kenmore. The house is clean, well presented and cosy. It sits in a great spot looking right up Loch Tay. Lovely part of the world for biking, hiking, eating, drinking and just chilling out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Nicely summed up, I'm glad you enjoyed your weekend. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing