We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic lunch”

Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Kenmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Turned up here on spec for lunch after being let down by another restaurant. What a pleasant surprise! Friendly service and great food.
A lot of money has been spent on this place and it looks amazing.
Will definitely return with the wife (without junior) for a night- time visit .
Highly recommend .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boatofcluny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    76
    28
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely food in a great setting”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Staying locally and having heard about the amount of work which had gone in developing the marina I was wanting to attend and sample the restaurant. I was not disappointed. The food was great, a bit expensive, but cooked properly and tasty although I wish proper sized rolls would be offered with the starter. The interior is new and well designed with professional staff and great views across the loch. The only point I would make, please put some signage up for where the toilets are, if everyone is asking all the time then it might be a good idea.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinHP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Fab view over Loch Tay beautiful resturant, food enjoyable. Fantastic meeting place and great venue as we stay across the road at Taymouth Apartments x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alihair365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meal and view were amazing”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My partner and I were having a short break at the Taymouth Marina Apartments which were lovely. We decided to make use of the facilities near by and dined at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant. We recieved a warm welcome from the staff and they were very helpful. The meal we had was delicious and the views of the Loch are stunning. The restaurant is definitely worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worth a trip”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely lunch at this beautiful restaurant during our stay in Aberfeldy. The sea bass was amazing and was stunningly presented. Haddock and chips was of good quality and came with lovely salad etc. The restaurant itself is beautifully set and views are absolutely outstanding. Staff were friendly and immaculately presented. Certainly worth a visit.
Will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taymouth Marina Restaurant also viewed

 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Taymouth Marina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing