We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Stunning Views and outstanding accommodation”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beinn Eighe

Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
80 reviews
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture
Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Vaulted living area
Spacious living area
Choices for dining!
Luxury kitchen with granite work surfaces
King size bed
family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with twin single beds
Upstairs en-suite shower room
View of the shower-room from upstairs bedroom
Kenmore to the left, apartment to the right
Kenmore beach
A warm welcome is always on hand at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Enjoy a drink at the bar at the Marina Restaurant
Water sports on the doorstep
Hire canoes at the Marina
Or launch your own and potter about on the Loch
Fantastic view of the Crannog
Queen's Drive walk above the apartment looking towards Ben Lawers
Acharn Falls
Cycling along the old railway line in Glen Ogle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nell017
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning Views and outstanding accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a two night break at this gorgeous apartment. The apartment has been furnished with impeccable taste and has everything you need. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are stunning, great power shower. I only wish we could have stayed longer but I am already looking forward to returning.
The views from the living room is breathtaking and the surrounding area is beautiful. Only a few steps to the Taymouth Marina restaurant which serves up some great food.
Mhairi the owner was extremely helpful and was very prompt in answering any questions we had.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2014
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house within a new development is beautifully located with stunning views over Loch Tay. We planned a relaxing long weekend and this is what we achieved. Benn Eighe is well laid out, comfortable accommodation that has all modern amenities you could need. Close by there are excellent sites for leisure, eating, groceries and so on. We ate out at the Loch Tay marina which was good. There are also two further restaurants in the nearby Kenmore Village. Close by in Aberfeldy we had lunch in the Habitat Cafe which I would also recommend. Having been to Kenmore many years ago I know that should you wish to travel and stay in summer then there are many excellent things to do. On this occasion we went for a walk to the falls at Acharn. After the recent rain the falls were stunning. We hope to stay here again next time we visit the area.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. You certainly managed to fill in your time and take in the sights. We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arantxasa...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Immaculate apartment in beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We are just back from a lovely weekend in the shores of Loch Tay and I can't recommend this apartment highly enough. The location is great, the view from the living area is beautiful and the apartment itself is first class - immaculately clean and well equipped. The hostess is also really attentive and helpful.
Thanks Mhairi - we'll definitely be back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed it even although your weather was so awful! You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sushi1960
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ben Eighe "The Summit" of the Taymouth Marina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in the Taymouth Marina in october 2013.

We saw the apartment this year, in march, during our fishing trip at Loch Tay.
We promised our spouses, to take them to our favorite spot in Scotland.

Well it was a dream come true, the scenery, the apartment and yes even the Scottish weather were in tip-top shape.

We loved every minute of it. Great place to stay

Regards
Cees, Ineke, Stef and Wilma

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is always a great pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy the apartment as much as we do! You are welcome to bring your spouses back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineB...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Surprise Birthday weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Spent two great nights at this luxurious accommodation for my birthday as a surprise treat. Everything was just perfect - accommodation, views, weather and great value for money. Food in restaurant across the road was excellent for birthday meal and nearby village of Kenmore is only a short walk away. We would love to go back some time soon and would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
So glad that the birthday surprise was a success! We will welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning lodge with spectacular views! Perfect for relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A truly stunning apartment that has spectacular views! Five friends and I stayed for a relaxing long weekend. The apartment was beautifully prepared for our arrival. A welcome pack of tea, coffee and milk made us feel at home. The apartment is spotless and beautifully decorated. We felt very welcome and were able to relax and enjoy all that Kenmore has to offer. Thank you for a wonderful stay in a beautiful part of Scotland!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Relaxing and enjoying the wonderful views from the apartment!
Liked least: Nothing! Perfect property!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
You are most welcome. We are always very happy to hear from guests that they have enjoyed their time in Beinn Eighe. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17becca
peterhead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

had such a fantastic week at Beinn Eighe, lovely modern apartment with all the comforts of home, beautiful decor and amazing views would recommend you to stay at the first class apartment.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! Glad that you enjoyed your stay - you are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing