We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent night”
Review of Kenmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenmore Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
West Lothian
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent night”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went for a late booking on the 4th April. What a good choice lovely welcome staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and warm nice view of the river. The food was excellent. Nice relaxing place to go. I would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank carroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    294
    150
    81
    47
See reviews for
169
480
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Had another enjoyable stay at the weekend, as always the staff were lovely and the food was faultless.

The suite we were in was very cozy & comfortable, a word of warning though, be careful where you put your drink in your room, the hotel is so old that the floors & walls are very uneven, as a result the highly polished furniture/shelves lie at a slant hence your glass is drawn to the floor pretty quickly, the duvet however saved the carpet from the worst of it!

Other than that we can't wait to come back (-:

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craigy_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We spent a long weekend here in late March 2014. Lovely location sorroundings, but it appears the hotel management knows that and cannot be bothered to keep up standards.
Reception staff needed prompting with a greeting to initiate contact, otherwise they avoided eye contact and dialogue with guests. We had to ask specifically for information about local sights/ facilties as there was none available in the room and even that eventually obtained at reception was scanty....so you need to do your research on the area before you go!
We had a room on the top floor in the eaves, overlooking the river. The headspace was very limited and at 6' there was no way I could get around to the "outside" of the bed without stooping really low. The layout, decor and level of maintenance of the room was definitely '60s and in bad need of updating. The long bathroom (inserted down the side of the room - taking up too much of the available roomspace) was cheaply furnished with plastic bath side panels which billowed when the door was opened or closed, an overhead shower in the bath and an inadequate plastic shower curtain which only prevented the floor getting wet because of pathetic shower pressure....so forget the shower and have a bath instead! The food in the restaurant was mediocre quality and the service abysmal. Breakfast was poorly organized with normal items such as eggs, bacon and tomatoes being in short supply...and when a fresh load of the one arrived, you had to wait for delivery of one of the others, so having all items warm was not possible. Ordering any other forms of eggs lead to the same problems. The eggs eventually arriving but we then had to wait for additional supplies of the other components for breakfast. Overall, a lovely spot, great ambience in the village and sorrounding area, but the experience was badly let down by poor maintenance, lack of attention to detail and poor management of what could be a lovely hotel!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just had a weekend break at the Kenmore Hotel and it was excellent! A very easy check in, told about times for meals etc and handed our key! Up to room 4 we went! A cosy room on the front of the hotel, everything you need, kettle, hairdryer etc! The double bed had very clean sheets and a very warm duvet so remember to turn the radiator down! We had to open the window! The bathroom had a shower over a corner bath and yes you had to close the curtains in order to use the facilities, but whats hard about that? It was very clean, with lovely big cosy towels, warmed from the radiator! We ate in the restaurant and it was amazing, very good value and ample! Afterwards, a relaxing drink back in the bar! Breakfast the next morning overlooking the river was superb, all good, well cooked produce! Finally, all the staff at the Kenmore were very helpful, polite and friendly and made it a very enjoyable stay! Highly recommended!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just returned from a one night stay at Kenmore Hotel. Over all experience was very good. I think the reviews I had read were overly critical (air conditioning in Scotland - you are joking) and are not in line with our experience so was glad I did not pay attention to them before booking. Our room, "verandah" was lovely, very clean and in good order. We thought the bar areas had a lovely feel about them and we enjoyed both our dinner and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Dave T our daughter got married in 2003 in the wee church opposite the Kenmore hotel, the hotel had a piper who escorted us over to the church, much to our pleasure and the tourist. After the ceremony we had drinks on the lawn overlooking the river. The wedding breakfast was a lovely meal, overlooking the river. All her guests stayed at the hotel for the Friday & Saturday, we all had a wonderful weekend. For anyone looking for real romance we would recommend Kenmore.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank susanl466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Booked a two night break via hotels website which I felt was value for money (£20.14 B+B each night as long as you ate in their restaurant on one of the nights).First impressions were very good. Welcomed warmly when checking in and loved the old world decor and log fires in the public rooms. Our room was large,warm with a very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean linen,big fluffy towels in the bathroom but VERY dated decor.Small things like bedside lamps not matching let the hotel down. On the plus side the meal we had in the grill room was fantastic and we found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly.For me the hotel is badly needing redecorated with some carpets especially needing replaced. Kenmore is a lovely wee village and the hotel has potential to be so much more.....just needs some TLC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolmathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
5.6 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,378 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
395 reviews
11.2 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
247 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
12.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmore Hotel

Property: Kenmore Hotel
Address: | The Square, Kenmore PH15 2NU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Kenmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmore Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing