We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, could be a Great Hotel”
Review of Kenmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenmore Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed on a KGB Deal for £96 for two for nights B&B - shouldn't make a difference, but it does.

Overall the hotel was really good. Yes it's a little tired, but the location is fantastic. The staff are really friendly, Gillian and Liz on reception especially.

The whole place needs some money spent on it, but for £96 we really didn't expect anything less.

The room was clean and overlooked the front area. It was off season to very quiet, I could imagine this being very busy in the summer months, and may be an issue.

The Poets Bar was nice enough and we ate there one night. Wasn't impressed with the food, but it was fine. If you're there with the car, drive to Aberfeldy or Pitlochry for a wider choice of food. Or walk over the bridge to the Kenmore Club Waterfront Restaurant - again, not world class, but better than the Kenmore.

The restaurant for breakfast is the one you see in the pics with the big glass windows, which although the breakfast wasn't anything to get excited about, the view certainly was.

We had glorious weather, it's a beautiful part of the world. We really enjoyed it, and if they'd just spent some money on the hotel and food prep, we'd have loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huskyrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
There are newer reviews for Kenmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 904 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had a group booking at the hotel, and the team could not have been more helpful. They really went out of their way to make our trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woods833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This hotel is a wee gem. The location is fantastic, lovely walks. The hotel was excellent in every way. Can't wait to return at some point. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in November 2011, we were very lucky with the weather as it was dry.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We where delighted with everything Kenmore have to offer. Breakfast lunch and dinner where superb.The staff where wonderful and we really enjoyed ourselves.Many thanks to Norma, Beata and Frances to name a few for their excellent service.What a great place to stay in!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank dgrchkrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We have been vistors to Kenmore for over 20 years but never stayed in the hotel . This time we were there for son's wedding. Wedding was planned remotely as he is based in England - email and the odd visit so we were depending on staff to get it right and Right they did . Lucy is an undoubted star !
Most of the 50 guests stayed over .
Rooms are very quietly luxurious - this hotel is not modern or minimal in style in any way . furniture and fittings are in keeping with the oldest inn in Scotland . Rooms were spotlessly clean, linen is white and crisp both bedding and towels.
Staff are what make the Hotel that little bit special . They cannot do enough for you . They are present but not intrusive , open warm and very very welcoming . They are in my mind the best asset - without them the Hotel would be lacking that personal attention.
Wedding dinner was delicious - local venison that melted in the mouth.
Breakfast is room overlooking the river is a well stocked buffet - cereals and hot . lots of toast and porridge .
My room was twin and overlooked the river via three aspects it was stunning - room 8 on second floor . Was quiet but imagine it could get noisy in summer when bar users are sat outside on river terrace but not a problem in April
There is main hotel restaurant and bar meals plus the Boar's Head bar so lots of choice .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alba47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

A lovely little hotel in a beautiful setting. Food was good if not a little on the expensive side. The room for a three star was adequate. Bed was comfortable although the TV was pretty hopeless with a grainy reception and the shower was dreadful.You had to run around to catch the drops of water! That aside the staff were great and friendly. Sitting by the log-fire with a good book was so relaxing and the setting of the hotel overlooking the river with the old Wade bridge and Loch Tay was superb. The hotel has real character and we would certainly go back. Lots to see and do within a reasonable radius.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHighlandsCrofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Kenmore Hotel (KGB Deal with wine £99). We were originally given the Taymouth room which was a lovely big room but unfortunately it was at the back of the hotel above the restaurant and kitchen which meant we could hear the extractor fan! After a while the noise became incredibly annoying but after speaking to Cameron in reception we were given the keys to view another room Tom-na-Croimhe. This was a smaller room but at the front of the hotel so it was quieter. Both rooms were very clean (spotless white bedding and towels) and comfortable. Breakfast on Sunday morning was a well stocked buffet (if you don't get down early it may be a bit cold) we were one of the first down so everything was fresh and warm, Monday morning was cooked to order (warm and fresh) food in the Poets Bar was good (Steak Pie & Burger) as was the service. All the staff were great, very friendly. Only comment we would make would be that the bedrooms could be doing with a lick of paint and a bit of modernisation (old telly)

We would definitely recommend the hotel for its food, accommodation and staff and we would return (don't think we would pay the going rate though - bit steep for 3 star).

Overall we had a great time and would certainly return if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrhead16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
5.6 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,609 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
433 reviews
11.2 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fortingall Hotel
Fortingall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fortingall
259 reviews
15.3 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
13.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmore Hotel

Address: | The Square, Kenmore PH15 2NU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range: $106 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmore Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing