We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best accommodation in Perthshire”
other travelers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gerryburn...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The best accommodation in Perthshire”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked 5 apts for our guests to stay for the weekend of our wedding.
Every guest was delighted by the quality of the apts both internally and the location.
The management made the whole process so easy and were on hand to ensure every detail was attended to.
We have used the apts before and have no qualms in saying they are the best in Perthshire.
We can't wait to return, neither can our guests who are now fans!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yvonne b
kirkcaldy
1 review
“best accomodation i have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I went to the Taymouth Marina wit my sister in a 1 bedroom apt with a jucuzzi. The rooms were very high standard and the jucuzzi was amazing bran new top of the range. Loch Tay is amazing best scenery in Scotland I have ever seen and I have been all over Scotland Loch Ness, Highlands but here is a gem I never new about will defo be back loved loved it. Yvonne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: jucuzzi
Liked least: having toleave
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Y
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect spot for a few days away!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

what a fantastic 3 days away we had. from relaxing in the hot tub taking in the wonderful scenery to exploring the local area. you really don't want to leave. the accomadation has all the amenities for your cooking/barbequing to relaxing. just bring yourself some good food and drink and you are guaranteed to enjoy your stay! we stayed in the ben more lodge and it was spotless when we arrived with very modern interior, would highly recommend to anyone looking to get away from the stresses of day to day life to enjoy a few days here to unwind!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing in the hot tub, enjoying the view with a cold beer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn485
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love It”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

second visit to Taymouth Marina and had just the best time in Ben Dorran lodge. Perfect spot to loose all your stress after walking the hills and relaxing in the hot tub with the amazing views. The lodge was clean and modern with everything you could need. The recently opened restaurant is also excellent with amazing food and fab views

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: whats not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliearth...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful location on loch Tay - perfect.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The setting is absolutely stunning - really takes your breath away. So peaceful really is a break from normal life. Lots of water activities nearby. Very comfy beds which is unusual and very well equipped accommodation - would definitely recommend as a luxury break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pans-Wand...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful views from lochside apartment”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the Aberfeldy middle distance triathlon. The location is fantastic for this race and in general, we all enjoyed our time in the hot tub as the sun went down. The views are fantastic and the rooms very tastefully furnished. There is a newly opened restaurant/bar across the road with a gorgeous terrace on the water's edge and the staff here are lovely (not sure if this is owned by the same people) but it's a big plus having somewhere to eat across the road.
My only suggestion to the owners would be to lobby the council about the lochside path to Taymouth so that it's usable for people with prams/wheelchairs as the alternative is walking on the road to the village - not a big deal but would make our whole experience perfect. We'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superteuc...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Bein Bhreac which was ground floor with a hot tub, it was lovely accommodation with quality furnishing and all you need for a relaxing break. The accommodation is a 10 minute walk from Kenmore- I was a bit nervous about taking my 22 month old in the buggy along the main road but traffic was not an issue. The accommodation was bright and clean and the hot tub was an added bonus. Loved the view of the loch and its changing moods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaaxing break
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing