We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most beautiful location on loch Tay - perfect.”
other travelers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alliearth...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful location on loch Tay - perfect.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The setting is absolutely stunning - really takes your breath away. So peaceful really is a break from normal life. Lots of water activities nearby. Very comfy beds which is unusual and very well equipped accommodation - would definitely recommend as a luxury break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pans-Wand...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful views from lochside apartment”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the Aberfeldy middle distance triathlon. The location is fantastic for this race and in general, we all enjoyed our time in the hot tub as the sun went down. The views are fantastic and the rooms very tastefully furnished. There is a newly opened restaurant/bar across the road with a gorgeous terrace on the water's edge and the staff here are lovely (not sure if this is owned by the same people) but it's a big plus having somewhere to eat across the road.
My only suggestion to the owners would be to lobby the council about the lochside path to Taymouth so that it's usable for people with prams/wheelchairs as the alternative is walking on the road to the village - not a big deal but would make our whole experience perfect. We'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
superteuc...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Bein Bhreac which was ground floor with a hot tub, it was lovely accommodation with quality furnishing and all you need for a relaxing break. The accommodation is a 10 minute walk from Kenmore- I was a bit nervous about taking my 22 month old in the buggy along the main road but traffic was not an issue. The accommodation was bright and clean and the hot tub was an added bonus. Loved the view of the loch and its changing moods.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaaxing break
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weelonie
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights, and had a wonderful time. We even had a hot tub outside, which was lovely to relax in and look out to the wonderful scenery.
The accommodation was very modern and fresh. Unfortunately the restaurant opened on the day we left, however great excuse to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: The rug in the living area moulted an awful lot, and was not cleaned under it for our arrival.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed for a week (3rd -10th August) with my husband in Ben Ghlas, a one bedroom first floor apartment with balcony, overlooking the marina on Loch Tay. The apartment was beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable, and comes with free wifi. The open plan living room/kitchen was well designed and very spacious, with leather sofa and chair, oak furniture, and a glass topped dining table with seating for four. The kitchen was high quality, and had everything you need for a self catering holiday, and more! The bedroom was decorated in a monochrome black and white colour scheme, with lovely mirrored furniture, and a very comfy bed. The large balcony had a table with two chairs, and a gas barbecue. My partner and I spend a lot of time in Perthshire, and all in all I'd say it's probably one of the better holiday lets we've stayed in. There were one or two small points that niggled me with the bathroom. There is no window in the bathroom, which makes it quite dark in the first place, but the lighting in my opinion, was quite poor, it could also benefit from having a hook of some king behind the door to hang bathrobes. The washing machine was just outside the apartment, in a cupboard in the hallway/porch area, and didn't work, but I'm sure there's not that many folk do a washing while on holiday anyway (unfortunately I'd managed to get completely covered in mud, but that's another story!) These are just small points though, and certainly wouldn't put me off staying there again. However the main issue I had was the entrance to the apartment itself. There is one main communal door, which brings you into a small hallway which services two separate apartments. On several occasions when I went to leave the apartment (my partner was still inside) the front door was locked, my neighbours obviously having gone out for the day locking both their apartment, as well as the communal front door. I believe this could be a problem in the event of a fire, and a thumb turn lock/attachment of some kind would be much more beneficial, and prevent you having to return to the apartment for keys to get out!
Unfortunately we didn't have the chance to savour the delights of the new restaurant and water sports centre, particularly given that we'd spent the week watching all the hard work that had gone on in preparation for the opening, which was sadly on the day we left! However, I've no doubt it'll be a roaring success, with it's perfect location, welcoming comfy feel, and the owners attention to detail! One more reason to visit this lovely part of Perthshire. We're coming back to stay in Perthshire for a couple of weeks, in about six weeks time, and the marina will certainly be on our to do list.
To conclude, I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this area. If for you It's all about location, location, location, you'd be hard pressed to find a better one than this, anywhere in the country. The outlook is spectacular, and the area is packed full of things to do and see, there's something for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The communal door in the hallway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammcshan...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic romantic getaway with lots to do nearby”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Ben OSS, Taymouth Marina. This one bedroom apartment with hot tub and barbecue patio area was perfect for our 3 days away from the City. The furnishings of the apartment were beautiful and the service from booking to arrival was all very professional. We hired a motor boat, went biking, spent a lovely afternoon at Kenmore Hotel bar and restaurant and relaxed in the hot tub. Highly recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, hot tub, location.
Liked least: No wifi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thedoo
edinburgh scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderfull birthday treat.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Thank you grace at taymouth marina. Awesome stay beautifull setting, accomadation 5 stars as was grace and her customer service! Nothing was a problem a real credit thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing