We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing weekend with great views”
other travelers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Craig M
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend with great views”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My partner and I went for a relaxing weekend break and were impressed with the quality of the accommodation and the quiet location on the loch side. The apartment was superbly furnished and presented. The views over the loch to the snow covered munros were great. An evening drink in the hot tub was the icing on the cake, even when it was icy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hot tub
Liked least: Walk into Kenmore with no path.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne E
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect valentines break”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Ben More was an absolutely gorgeous apartment on the ground floor. We booked for a valentines treat and we would like to return.
It was really great to have just a modern apartment with great sized TVs and a fully kitted out kitchen - cooking was a treat!
We loved the hot tub, perfect for relaxing at any time of the day, but best at night with all the lights off so you can see shooting stars. The veranda was pretty private too.
Comfortable bed and really big bath, it was a nice touch to have the use of fluffy dressing gowns for the hot tub.
We absolutely recommend horse riding at Mains of Taymouth stables - Katy is great fun and took us on a lovely hack on two lovely coloured cobs. Food in Kenmore is great, a few lovely places to eat and drink.
A few small disappointments but it didn't spoil our overall experience:
1. Our hot tub wasnt hot enough for us to use on our first day (checked in at 4pm and wasn't hot enough even at midnight) which meant we only had use of it for one day.
2. A lot of development is going on in and around Kenmore village at a number of sites - noisy and detracting from the beauty of the village.
3. The road from the apartments to Kenmore is pitch black at night, no lighting means it would be a dangerous walk, albeit a short walk. We decided to drive to dinner which meant I couldn't drink. Maybe best to take torches in winter. We'll remember for next time.
4. We would have liked wifi in the apartment, but if you're looking to totally switch off from life and relax you won't mind that there's no 3G / wifi.

Overall a great trip - relaxing and fun. Would recommend for a couple as there's only one bedroom though! We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and mod-cons
Liked least: location - it's a walk to Kenmore for food/drinks.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deekmo199...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My wife,son aged thirteen and his friend and I just spent 4 nights at these apartments. We stayed in Ben More which is a ground floor apartment, it has only one bedroom and a sofa bed but we chose this one as it had a hot-tub and we are glad we did, lying in the hot-tub at night with the snow coming down looking across the loch was special.There are plenty of nice walks in the area and we would recommend going to see the Falls of Acharn. The walk starts in the village itself which is about a 15 minute walk from the apartments, it is a circular walk of about 2 miles but is quite steep so good footwear is recommended, while on the walk you can visit the Hermits cave and viewing platforms overlooking the Falls.In Kenmore village there is a small shop for provisions and there are larger shops in Aberfeldy about 6 miles away.Also in the village is the Kenmore Hotel the oldest Inn in Scotland and famously where Rabbie Burns wrote a poem on the wall above the fireplace which is still visible, you will get a warm welcome here and its nice to have a lunch or supper at the open fireplace.We also had drinks and food at the Courtyard Bar which is modern and has wi-fi connections this also had a good selection of food and drinks,both places are children friendly which is a bonus and also welcome dogs.In all we had a great visit and the lovely apartments made it even better. I would recommend these apartments to anyone wanting to enjoy one of the most beautiful places in Scotland. Thanks to Grace and her team,hope to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning scenery
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njm1305
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful - definitely be back!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Came here for a couple of nights for my partners birthday in early January and we had a fabulous time. Lodge was clean and homely and decorated to a high standard with all the mod cons. Hot tub was fantastic, can't beat lying back, having a glass of wine whilst looking at the stars on a cold winter evening. Close to the local pub for food/drinks and only a short drive to other towns. Grace was fantastic and looked after us from start to finish. Great communication; offering special arrangements for the birthday boy! Thanks for the wee note offering us a late check out too!!
We will both definitely be back in the future.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill691
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place with great views”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This is the second time we have stayed. It is an amazing place, furnished to a high standard, with all mod cons. Both times we stayed in a ground floor apartment with a ht tob which is added bonus. The view is amazing looking on to Loch Tay. Kenmore is a great location, such a beautiful place with lovely walks and a great local pub. Grace who is charge of the apartments was excellent. She was in contact with us several times providing directions on how to get there and checking to see everything was Ok. We are planning to go back in March and have recommended this place to friends and family. Apartment is also fitted with two TVA, DVD plater and iPod dock along with games. Great to relax in after being out all day. Also has a bath which is good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the apartment, hot tub and location.
Liked least: It is a bit of of the village, and there are no street lghts which made it tricky if you wanted to walk in at night. Will remember and take torches next time.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley1Br...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation and service, perfect location on Loch Tay”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed in Ben Nevis appartment on the first floor and 2 bedrooms, the accomodation was modern, really well equipped with great quality furnishings, kitchen equipment and heating.

We had one small issue on New Year's Day and had someone fix it within the hour.

The location is great and, from the balcony we had a fabulous view of Ben Lawers and of Kenmore Fireworks on Hogmanay. Also a short walk into Kenmore and just under 2 hours walkto the falls of Acharn.

After our stay we have been asked for our feedback to improve the stay which made me feel valued.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon S
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another stay in a perfect setting.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed in a ground floor unit overlooking the Loch to the village admiring that view and the snow covered mountains beyond; but we didn't brave the hot tub in winter! The unit was very well furnished and the service faultless, even the weather wasn't too bad, although we would have prefered some snow and ice!! After following forest walks during the day it was just a 10 minute walk to the village and its welcoming facilities which are also excellent. Hogmanay was a delight in the village square with fireworks and mulled wine followed next day by the town party in the mainstreet of Pitlochry, not far away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing