We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant time”
other travelers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
workslave
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Brilliant time”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in Ben Fhada and we had a lovely time. The last time we came there was a bit of noise and we were given a fee couple of days by Grace. This time although the works are still going on in the new restaurant it was much better. The workmen were on site at 7 a.m.and there was some noise after that but it didn't bother us like the last time. The apartment is very comfortable and the facilities great. The hot tub got well used and we had a very relaxing time. Will definately come back as it is a perfect spot. WiFi was sporadic but if you go out on the patio it connects.P.S. The doggies loved it

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the hot tub and the fact that I can take my two dogs
Liked least: The workman with the stone cutting tool!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2012
Thanks for all the great feedback and for the opportunity to offer you a great holiday experience that we strive to achieve for our guests on every visit. You will be pleased to hear the works on the new waterfront restaurant and watersports centre are just about finished. We are just waiting for the new operators to move in! There will be some photos coming shortly on our Facebook page if you would like to see the finished product. Thanks again and we would love to have you and the dogs come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard j
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Weekend”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed in Ben Hope for 2 nights in September, The Lodge was very clean and modern with all you need, The hot tub was a real bonus, The lodges are in a superb location with only a short walk into Kenmore where there is plenty of outdoor activities to enjoy. I will definately be back.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: only one bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2012
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you'll be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiMoray
moray
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic relaxing break, in luxurious surroundings”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My husband & I have just returned from a short break at Taymouth Marina and I can honestly say that it was a pleasure from beginning to end. We had booked the Ben More & as someone who is not easily pleased, I can honestly say that these apartments have everything that you would need to complete the perfect stay. The furnishings are of an exceptionally high standard, from the down duvets to the thoughtfully provided fluffy robes & slippers. The private balcony complete with hot tub was extremely inviting after a long cycle ride in the beautiful surrounding area. I'm sure that this will not be our last visit & look forward to returning in the near future. We had a fantastically relaxing break.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll, Scotland
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the people, the hot tub, the apartment in general!
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon S
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in a wonderful area.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Having visited the Kenmore area regularly we have followed the development of the Marina with interestand and looked forward to staying in one of the refurbished units. We had decided the top floor with the balcony would give us the best experience and were not dissapointed at all. The unit provided us with well planned, luxury accommodation and sitting on the balcony watching the comings and goings on the Loch and at the Crannoch Centre was just ideal after a day out. The village of Kenmore is only a few minutes walk away and gives a good selection of facilities and activities. A great week's holiday which we can't wait to repeat.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and views.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caddis27
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cant wait to come back!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Spent 5 amazing days in Ben More. Simply beautifull and the scenery was stunning. Apartment has everything you could need for a trip away. The hottub was great to chill out in after a busy day of pretty much doing nothing.
Grace was fantasic and helped us out quickly if we needed it. Would highly reccomend the Kenmore Hotel for a meal in the resturant at the back, we were blown away by the views . You dont realise at first thats there is a extension at the back , worth a look anyway.
Overall cant wait to come back !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub and Scenery
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jand33175...
Kilmaurs, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Found Taymouth Marina by chance browsing the internet. Absolutely beautiful apartments with all mod cons, right down to slippers and bathrobes. Everything you could need was supplied in the apartment. Best part after a long day walking was sitting in the hot tub with a refreshment watching the sun go down. Hoping to return in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing