We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, cosy cottage - highly...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Weaver’s Cottage

The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
The Cottage The Keltney Burn (river) from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Cottage
The Cottage
The Keltney Burn (river) from the garden
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Shower Room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
14414The...
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, cosy cottage - highly recommended”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner Tony was great to liaise with for our stay at Weaver's cottage. As per a previous review, the photos don't do justice to the spacious accommodation and we were very comfortable there. Tony thoughtfully arranged for a Christmas tree to be delivered for our arrival and it was a lovely addition to the cosy decor. The location was perfect with views of snow on the mountain from the cottage windows and the sound of the burn running as we opened the french door in the morning. We would definitely visit the area and the cottage again. Location is great for walks and sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Quiet and the views
Liked least: Packing up to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette B
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic.”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wonderful experience. We felt comfortable as soon as we walked in. The location is great for exploring Perthshire.

Highly recommend this cottage if you are looking for accommodation in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and location.
Liked least: no shower in the upstairs bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in stunning location”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have to agree with the other guests who have reviewed the property! The photos of the cottage do not do it justice. It is very spacious, clean and modern. Our family love this area and will undoubtedly be back. The neighbours at the cottage are lovely and the Keltneyburn Smithy is well worth a visit. We left with a heavier car and a lighter wallet. Ailean Chraggan is only a few miles away and well worth a visit as well. All in all, if anyone is wishing to visit this part of beautiful Scotland, Weavers Cottage is the place to stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerteh, Malaysia
Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Fire
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
doug h
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weavers Cottage”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

An enjoyable stay with everything we hoped for. Apart from being picturesque the cottage had unusually large accommodation and was well heated with wifi an added bonus. It was also clean and tidy with some fresh milk in the fridge on arrival and included a selection of books and dvd's (we left a few more). We had an 8 year old with us and he was n't bored at all as there was much to explore.
We would rate the overall experience excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northview...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable Cottage in Excellent Location for Enjoying the Outdoors”
Reviewed January 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

We have now stayed at Weaver's Cottage three times in both October and July and on each occasion we have had a great holiday. The cottage is comfortable, cosy and well-equipped. It's location close to Aberfeldy and Kenmore means there are plenty of good shops and services in easy reach. It is also well placed for lots of woodland and mountain walks - we have two childfren under 10 and they love both the informal walks and activities such as 'Panning for Gold' at Highland Safaris just 3 miles along the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, Comfort and Location
Liked least: Close parking only available for 1 car - 2nd car must be parked short walk and across the road.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricardona...
Valencian Country, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2018
Many thanks for the review Ricardo. I hope we can welcome you again to Weaver's Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing