We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kenmore Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kenmore Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We are members of Diamond Club and took some friends for a week holiday here. Allocated a 2-bedroom lodge with a veranda overlooking Loch Tay. Two large double bedrooms downstairs, both en-suite and also a utility room with a washing machine. Upstairs, very spacious living accommodation leading on to the veranda and a fully fitted kitchen with every amenity required. We were lucky in that the weather was fine so we had plenty of long walks, came back and prepared meals in the lodge but on two nights we ate in the restaurant which was fabulous. Good food, reasonable portions and excellent value for money - try the haggis starter!!!
Within a short distance there are plenty of great walks to suit everyone from strollers to very experienced hikers with fantastic scenery wherever you go.
This was our second trip and we will be back as there is still more to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddietheprinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
It is lovely to read your kind comments and appreciate your positive feedback. We have worked extremely hard to ensure the upgraded apartments have all the facilities and amenities which our guests would need. Whist the resort is quiet there is so much lovely scenery to take advantage of so we are pleased that you were able to get out and about and experience the surrounding area.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Kenmore Club in the near future.

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    88
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
127
123
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here last night. Booked a one bed through Booking.com and when we arrived found we'd been allocated a two bed semi detached cottage. Great for the three of us. We were in cottage 42. Two bedroom, both with en suite, a third separate bathroom upstairs. Very spacious lounge and bedrooms. Lovely kitchen - with dishwasher and washing machine. Toiletries in all three bathrooms/en suites. Lovely big balcony - unfortunately the weather was a tad chilly to sit out on it for too long. Very comfy beds. Very clean. Tea, coffee and small containers of milk to get you started. Didn't have time to use the pool so can't comment on it. An occasional picture on the wall would be nice. Very well tended grounds. From our brief visit we really liked the look of the area - "our kind of place" so will be back - next time for a longer visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We've been here three times. Pool is great. Meals are nice and High tea in kenmore hotel is recommended. There's also a delicious chocolate factory nearby. Even if you fancy staying in. The apartments are well furnished and comfortably heated. The little village itself is worth a visit and there is a grocery shop and eating place accross the road. We'l go back again sometime soon.

Room Tip: We've been in three different sized rooms and all have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just had a fabulous weeks holiday with friends who are Diamond Resorts points holders.We stayed in lodge 19 very tidy and clean lovely view over the Loch. Small points management need to do .powerwash the deckings and outside glass. Get maintenance to check lodges Ie light bulbs , warning signs on patio doors and general paintwork. Restaurant needs a make over to bring it up to 2013 decor , however staff and food was excellent .the menu choice was superb.brilliant service
One last thing sort your Internet out £28 for one week nobody pays that for Internet .
Would certainly go again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dales113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Beautiful location on the banks of the Tay. Well equipped lodge - rooms are not huge, or height of luxury, but are fine for a few days holiday. Excellent touring base. Restaurant serves decent food - not fine dining, but certainly well cooked and pleasantly served. Would definitely stay again because of location

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are pleased to read that you would choose to come and stay with us again in the future. We do have an ongoing refurbishment programme so hopefully next time you will be able to request one of the newer lodges which are beautifully designed.

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week in May, The cottages were very High Spec , DVD player, Dishwasher (with more settings than I have ever seen before !) Stayed in a two bedroomed cottage , the bedrooms were both decent sizes and en suite, they were located on the ground floor and then upstairs was a kitchen/ diner/ living room with a balcony. There was also another bathroom up there which was great when we had a friend to stay on the sofa bed. The cottages are very clean, all the furniture is good quality and were happy for my dog to stay as well. The complex and the surroundings were great , the pool is small but all the areas were very clear and fab for a morning swim. Sat outside the Bar one night for a drink and the staff were very friendly and helpful, even brought some water out for my dog

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallulah101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review and we’re pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Kenmore Club. We currently have an ongoing refurbishment programme underway which will allow us to upgrade all the lodges/apartments to the same high standard for our guests and dogs to enjoy!

We hope to see you again.

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Cottage 59 which had a wonderful view over Loch Tay directly opposite the Crannog. The accommodation is immaculately kept as well as the grounds surrounding the cottages. The area around is quiet and peaceful with pleasant walks for those of an energetic nature. It was a pleasant surprise to find 2 en suite bedrooms as we were sharing with friends therefore our privacy was not compromised. This cottage has all mod cons - you could not wish for better.

Room Tip: Try to get a lochside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Our aim is to deliver memorable and exceptional service experiences and we are delighted to read that the standard of care and accommodation we offer has met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to give you another warm welcome in the future!

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
0.3 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
5.8 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,214 reviews
12.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
15.5 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
10.9 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenmore Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenmore Club

Property: The Kenmore Club
Address: Kenmore By Aberfeldy The Square, Kenmore PH15 2HH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenmore Club 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenmore Club is the perfect home away from home. Situated in one of the most picturesque Scottish villages, Kenmore is an area where visitors and residents are lulled by the calming waters of Loch Tay. Aside from being breathtakingly beautiful, the area is also quaint and picturesque. This is an area where street lighting is somewhat frowned upon, as residents prefer not to disrupt the light of the stars. The Kenmore Club's charming, cottage-style accommodations match perfectly with the local environment and allow you to feel completely at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kenmore Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenmore Club Hotel Kenmore
The Kenmore Club Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing