We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeks holiday”
Review of The Kenmore Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kenmore Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just had a fabulous weeks holiday with friends who are Diamond Resorts points holders.We stayed in lodge 19 very tidy and clean lovely view over the Loch. Small points management need to do .powerwash the deckings and outside glass. Get maintenance to check lodges Ie light bulbs , warning signs on patio doors and general paintwork. Restaurant needs a make over to bring it up to 2013 decor , however staff and food was excellent .the menu choice was superb.brilliant service
One last thing sort your Internet out £28 for one week nobody pays that for Internet .
Would certainly go again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dales113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 392 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Beautiful location on the banks of the Tay. Well equipped lodge - rooms are not huge, or height of luxury, but are fine for a few days holiday. Excellent touring base. Restaurant serves decent food - not fine dining, but certainly well cooked and pleasantly served. Would definitely stay again because of location

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to read that you would choose to come and stay with us again in the future. We do have an ongoing refurbishment programme so hopefully next time you will be able to request one of the newer lodges which are beautifully designed.

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week in May, The cottages were very High Spec , DVD player, Dishwasher (with more settings than I have ever seen before !) Stayed in a two bedroomed cottage , the bedrooms were both decent sizes and en suite, they were located on the ground floor and then upstairs was a kitchen/ diner/ living room with a balcony. There was also another bathroom up there which was great when we had a friend to stay on the sofa bed. The cottages are very clean, all the furniture is good quality and were happy for my dog to stay as well. The complex and the surroundings were great , the pool is small but all the areas were very clear and fab for a morning swim. Sat outside the Bar one night for a drink and the staff were very friendly and helpful, even brought some water out for my dog

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tallulah101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for leaving your review and we’re pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Kenmore Club. We currently have an ongoing refurbishment programme underway which will allow us to upgrade all the lodges/apartments to the same high standard for our guests and dogs to enjoy!

We hope to see you again.

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Cottage 59 which had a wonderful view over Loch Tay directly opposite the Crannog. The accommodation is immaculately kept as well as the grounds surrounding the cottages. The area around is quiet and peaceful with pleasant walks for those of an energetic nature. It was a pleasant surprise to find 2 en suite bedrooms as we were sharing with friends therefore our privacy was not compromised. This cottage has all mod cons - you could not wish for better.

Room Tip: Try to get a lochside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Our aim is to deliver memorable and exceptional service experiences and we are delighted to read that the standard of care and accommodation we offer has met your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to give you another warm welcome in the future!

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at the Kenmore Club with my boyfriend at the end of May. We had a selected a cottage for 4 people and this suited us well. I think 4 people sharing might be a bit cosy! Everywhere was clean and well kept. On the bottom floor was the bedroom (huge, very comfortable bed!) with en suite. The top floor had a kitchen, toilet and living area. We utilised the kitchen during our stay which had everything we needed. We had three great night's sleep.
The staff were very friendly but to be honest we did not need them really during our stay, which I consider a good thing. On check in we asked about the Schiehallion walk, 2 for 1 vouchers for the Dewar's Distillery and our canyoning trip which we had pre-booked. They were very helpful.
We did not use the restaurant and I did not feel I was missing out. It seemed a little tired but I cannot comment on the food as we did not try the menu.

I highly recommend canyoning with Activ8 and the hike up Schiehallion - where my boyfriend proposed!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luce_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is our 4th visit to the club. We have never been disappointed. Beautiful setting, comfortable lodges. Friendly staff. This occasion was a little different as my sister brought along her dog. Although the lodge we were allocated has not been refurbished the views of the loch made up for this. Great walks, picture post card scenery. Also the weather was kind to us. We will return

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Kenmore is showing signs of ignoring the recession and much new building and refurbishment is evident throughout the local area.
However the Kenmore club is just the same as when we first visited in 2004. All that has changed is a few coats of paint have been added and some of the apartments have been
modernised a few years ago now.
I recommend Kenmore but suggest investigating alternative accommodations before opting for this property. If nothing else is available then the Kenmore Club is not terrible but you will be casting envious glances at the other properties nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoshortplanks56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

We are very sorry to read that you have not been satisfied with your recent stay at The Kenmore Club and that you have not considered our refurbishment program to be sufficient. We would like to assure you that we work very hard to ensure that our resort is continuously upgrading and we are sorry if you were disappointed. We hope that you had an overall pleasant stay, however, and we wish you all the best on your future travels.

Alexa Moran
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
0.3 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
931 reviews
13.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,938 reviews
10.5 mi away
Dunalastair Hotel Suites
Dunalastair Hotel Suites
#1 of 2 in Kinloch Rannoch
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 17 in Pitlochry
2,176 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
445 reviews
5.8 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenmore Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenmore Club

Address: Kenmore By Aberfeldy The Square, Kenmore PH15 2HH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range: $45 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenmore Club 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenmore Club is the perfect home away from home. Situated in one of the most picturesque Scottish villages, Kenmore is an area where visitors and residents are lulled by the calming waters of Loch Tay. Aside from being breathtakingly beautiful, the area is also quaint and picturesque. This is an area where street lighting is somewhat frowned upon, as residents prefer not to disrupt the light of the stars. The Kenmore Club's charming, cottage-style accommodations match perfectly with the local environment and allow you to feel completely at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Kenmore Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenmore Club Hotel Kenmore
The Kenmore Club Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing