We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of The Kenmore Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kenmore Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage for 2 nights in January 2013. The cottage was modern, spotlessly clean, spacious and with all mod cons you could ask for. The kitchen is well equipped but if you don't fancy cooking there are some bars/restaurants neaby.
The nearest town is Aberfeldy and worth a visit or if you want to stock up on snacks etc. I would recommend a visit to the Dewars whisky distillery.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated cottage with a loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soupcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your review-we are glad to know that you enjoyed yourself during your visit here at the Kenmore Club. We hope this is not your last visit and that we will have a chance to be of service to you again in the future!

Kind regards
Alexa Moran
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    90
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
129
126
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had booked a two bedroomed cottage for the weekend at this fabulous location, having visited Kenmore on previous occasions but staying at the hotel. We fancied a bit more space to relax and thought having a sitting room and kitchen would help us to do our own thing.
We were allocated cottage 6 which had the most amazing views of the loch from the sitting room and balcony, although as it was winter we obviously couldn't sit out. It had snowed a lot and was a perfect winter wonderland when we arrived.
The cottage was upside down with the living area upstairs to take advantage of the views, with two bedrooms downstairs, both with ensuites. There was even a bathroom upstairs with a very well equipped kitchen complete with dishwasher, large fridge, freezer and washing machine.
It was warm, comfortable and clean, but it was the spectacular view that had us oohing and aahing.
We ate at the restaurant in the Kenmore Hotel in the village which was very good, although the service was slow to start with. The cosy bar with real fire was very welcome on a snowy, wintry night.
There are lovely walks along the river but the Chinese bridge was closed for repairs so we couldn't cross the river and return by the other side, so retraced our footsteps back along to the club.
We also sampled The Killin Hotel in Killin at the other end of the loch, where we had a delicious lunch. Killin itself was like a ghost town on the snowy Saturday we visited so this was a great find.
We will definitely back to this fabulous spot!!!

Room Tip: Cottages 5 & 6 have uninterrupted views across the loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay at the Kenmore Club. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay here with us and found the resort beautifully located and accommodations well equipped and comfortable. We are delighted to learn that you may be coming back and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Alexa Moran
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights on 5th January in a one bedroom lodge with a loch view. The lodge was immaculate with extras you don't expect when self catering such as towels (plenty of), dish towels, kitchen roll, tea/coffe, salt/pepper. The kitchen was well equiped and had the luxury of a dishwasher.

The location was good with plenty of walks on hand and a couple of pubs. The Kenmore hotel is just five minutes walk but they have their own bar on site as well. We preferred the Kenmore purely because of the log fire!

Room Tip: Request a loch view. We did and we weren't disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
354 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked a short 3 day break here at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised. The accomodation we got was on two levels with the sitting room and kitchen on the upper level and a double bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor. We were also able to park our car right outside the appartment. The quality of furniture was first class and the standard of finish was excellent. Our apartment had a view over Loch Tay and also had a balcony although the January weather made it unusable. The resort is situated beside Loch Tay and on the edge of Kenmore with everything within walking distance. The are 3 restaurants to choose from in Kenmore, 1 on site and the other 2 within easy walking distance. Value for money was excellent and the staff were very friendly. I have a feeling we will be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bfmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We’re delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Kenmore Club – thank you for your review! We really hope you’ll come back here for another holiday, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Alexa Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed in cottage 7 for a week at the start of November 2012. The club is located on the banks of Loch Tay, overlooking the marvellous Kenmore bridge, and the glorious Scottish highlands.

Kenmore is well-located for walks in the Highlands being a short drive from Ben Lawers, Pitlochry and Glen Lyon, and we took advantage of this during our stay.

The cottage itself was fabulous - clean and well furnished with all the latest mod-cons.

Of note also was the swimming pool with affords fabulous views across Loch Tay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank UK89Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We’re delighted to read that you had a great time at the Kenmore Club – thank you for your review! We hope that you’ll choose to come back here, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Alexa Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We are diamond resorts point owners and visited the Kenmore Club 9 years ago over the christmas period. We remembered it being so lovely that we decided to go back with our children aged 13,12 and 8 and my mum and dad. Each family had a one bed cottage situated in the walled garden and they were bigger than we thought they would be which was a nice surprise. The views are beautiful and the area is lovely for winter walks. The Kenmore hotel in kenmore centre is lovely, the staff are friendly, our dog was allowed in and even made some friends. the whole atmosphere of Kenmore during Christmas is majical, we joined in the carol singing outside the hotel on Christmas Eve and then went over to the church for a service which was informal and friendly, just nice. The staff at Kenmore club were friendly, helpful and the Waterfront restaurant did a kids Christmas party on Christmas Eve which was fab, providing much entertainment for my two younger girls and also provided lots of food and prizes for no cost. the pool at Kenmore club was lovely and warm as was the jacuzzi and we used it everyday apart from Christmas day when our children were obviously more busy with oher things . Overall fantastic setting for Christmas, friendly and helpful staff throughout, Kenmore is a lovely area for a majical and festive Christmas. Will be comming again and trying to stay for Hogmany next time. Well done Kenmore Club and thank you.xxx

Room Tip: Have stayed in a 2 bedroom one before and it was massive. 1 bedrooms are more than adequate for a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We’re really glad that you decided to spend Christmas at the Kenmore Club! We strive to provide all our members and guests with incredible holiday experiences, and we’re delighted that our team helped to make your stay here a memorable and enjoyable one.

We really hope that you’ll choose to return here again, and we look forward to being of service to you on your next visit!

Resort Manager
Alexa Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Been going to the Kenmore Club for over 20 years now and love the place. Great accommodation, friendly people, good facilities and the most beautiful place on the planet!

Kenmore Hotel is very nice for food (and whisky, over 100 to choose from!) Great scenery in every direction, take a drive down Glen Lyon, really nice drive with virtually no other cars.
Dewars distillery tour is very interesting and the Aberfeldy malt is very nice. There is a great butchers shop in Aberfeldy, excellent steaks, pies and home made haggis. Good walking country, right by Ben Lawers and Schiehallion, also some easier forest and river/Loch walks. Kenmore is virtually the dead centre of Scotland and a great location to explore the Highlands.

Can't wait to go back again in February!

Room Tip: Try and get a Loch view, it's stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonanzaChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at The Kenmore Club, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We’re delighted to read that you enjoy staying at the Kenmore Club, and we hope you’ve had many memorable holidays here over the years! We look forward to seeing you again in February!

Resort Manager
Alexa Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmore
0.3 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
5.8 mi away
Moness Resort
Moness Resort
#1 of 4 in Aberfeldy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
12.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
15.5 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
10.9 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinloch Rannoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenmore Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenmore Club

Property: The Kenmore Club
Address: Kenmore By Aberfeldy The Square, Kenmore PH15 2HH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kenmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenmore Club 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenmore Club is the perfect home away from home. Situated in one of the most picturesque Scottish villages, Kenmore is an area where visitors and residents are lulled by the calming waters of Loch Tay. Aside from being breathtakingly beautiful, the area is also quaint and picturesque. This is an area where street lighting is somewhat frowned upon, as residents prefer not to disrupt the light of the stars. The Kenmore Club's charming, cottage-style accommodations match perfectly with the local environment and allow you to feel completely at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Kenmore Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenmore Club Hotel Kenmore
The Kenmore Club Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing