We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax”

Mains of Taymouth Courtyard Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 3 Restaurants in Kenmore
Price range: $4 - $23
Cuisines: International, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Award winning bar, restaurant & brasserie in magnificent Highland Perthshire in the conservation village of Kenmore. Wood burning fires, leather couches, family friendly, pets welcome, alfresco dining on the sunny decking and a pleasant & welcoming atmosphere. Open all year, 7 days a week serving from 9am - 9pm. Bookings recommend for Friday & Saturday evenings. Special occasions, birthday parties and wedding etc.
Rosyth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I have dropped in here a few times now when we were in the area and have never been disappointed.
Firstly I should make it clear we have only had coffee and cake so this is what I will base this review on.
I like coffee and trying some in a new place (especially when it’s not a specialist coffee shop) can often be disappointing. But clearly the staff here have been trained well and serve up a fine flat white. The cakes are also something special and come in generous proportions
I have mainly visited during the colder months and the open fire coupled with the big leather sofas make it hard to move on.
Finally the staff have always been friendly and efficient so all in all a nice place to hang out. I only wish it was a bit closer to home so I could visit more often.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camera-Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    182
    111
    53
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Bit expensive”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Popped in the other day for a hot drink after a long walk up Drummond Hill and was a bit shocked at the price of the drinks in relation to the size. Two of us had a hot chocolate which consisted of a least a third of froth and the one of us has a pot of tea. Hot chocolate was not worth £2.95. Didn't take long to drink them but we were quite happy to leave as there must have been at least five dogs lying around.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingsusie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely scones. ”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful fruit scone with jam and cream- lovely cappuccino too! Lovely bacon and chicken sandwich enjoyed by the hubby.

Helpful?
Thank Mjkayyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Ate in both the restaurant & bar during our stay. Dinner in the restaurant was brilliant, staff were very attentive & friendly. Price was reasonable for a 3 course meal.
We had lunch in the bar area, this is why I have marked as 4 and not 5. Found the breakfast prices a bit OTT.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food Glorious Food”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Have dined here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The food is excellent - good portion sizes and cooked to perfection. The service is good and the staff very attentive. Give it a go - you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank las123singing2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mains of Taymouth Courtyard Restaurant also viewed

Kenmore, Perth and Kinross
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Mains of Taymouth Courtyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing