We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting place and friendly staff”
Review of Bembridge Windmill

Bembridge Windmill
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Bembridge
Attraction details
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“interesting place and friendly staff”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a fascinating short visit to the windmill on a very wet and windy day. The staff put out the trail for our kids and were really charming and helpful. The building itself was wonderful with various displays and information. We really

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hb444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    117
    51
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited in October 2013.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, we were given a guided tour by and approachable and friendly guide. The whole of the windmill was open with lovely views of the island! I would recommend for sure!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

As long-standing National Trust members we have visited many of their properties and this must come close to being the worst we have been to. We showed our cards and went into the mill but were very surprised at the state of the place. We do not expect NT properties to look scruffy and neglected. I doubt that we were more than 30 minutes from parking to driving away.

It isn't somewhere we'd visit again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeithJ1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little gem !”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

So interesting and attractive too ! Good as part of a circular walk as it is in charming countryside.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A great place to visit, like going back in time. The climb to the top is not for the faint hearted but well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kazySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bembridge Windmill also viewed

Shanklin, Isle of Wight
 
Wootton Bridge, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Bembridge Windmill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing