We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream location with great hosts”
Review of Xoron Floatel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Xoron Floatel
Ranked #5 of 10 Bembridge B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dream location with great hosts”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is the 2nd year in a row I have been here and already can't wait for next year it was an absolute dream of a place with everything we needed,the hosts Paul & Wendy could not do enough for us.
The rooms were ideal and more than enough space for the 3 of us in one room,the location is stunning with a ideal table and bench to sit on the deck to take all the views in.
Paul and Wendy we are looking forward to staying next year and thanks for a cracking time I've never laughed so much in my life x

Stig

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stigjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Well its nice of you to say it again, had a great time with you guys again this year glad to help you out, tell all of your friends back home, but dont mention the rain, see you next year,
Paul & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    15
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
69
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just a few words to say thank you to Paul and Wendy! This is our 2nd stay on the xoran and both time us as a small group of friends have had a brill time and can't wait to return! They are brilliant hosts, Wendy makes a top breakfast and the place is kept immaculate! The xoran made an already top weekend even better! Highly recommended! Thanks Both...x
Mike and gang

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikejones77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you very much, again it was a pleasure to have you all if you do the festival again next year we will make sure you get no rain, but we still think you brought it with you from Wales, it never rained festival weekend until you started coming, hope to see you next June,
Paul & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

excellent place to stay while on the ilse of wight the owners could not have done more for me or my wife
the boat is such a beautifully renovated b And B it is quite easy to forget the history that comes along with it
And the owners have vast knowledge of the island they can point u in the right direction every time
can't wait to go again in August trully a amazing experience for such a low cost the room was perfect and the views out to the sea is the only way start the morning after having a lovely cooked breakfast again a bargain break

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thanks Guys, you make our job so easy, such a happy couple, glad to help and give you all the info you wanted, we could not beleive you managed to do and see all the things we were sugesting to you both, hope to see you again as you were such good fun,
Paul & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed with Paul and Wendy last month and had a fantastic time on the boat. Very clean and comfortable room, Wendy makes the best breakfasts and we really enjoyed the company of Paul and Wendy who are fantastic hosts.We would definitely recommend staying here and hopefully will return soon. Arron and Sindy xxx

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thankyou very much, Sindy + Aron, really nice to meet you both and hope you make the journey across the water again, hope we bump into you the next time we are in Brighton, give us a ring the next time your comeing. thanks for taking the time to write your review,
Paul + Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here 4 years ago for our honeymoon, and we loved it so much so that we had to come back again although not soon enough. Paul and Wendy were so hospitable, they treat you like friends not customers it felt like we had never left 1st time round. We will be back again love the island, love the boat, we would recommend the Xoron to anyone who wants something that little bit unusual, we found it very clean and the breakfasts set you up for the day,the bed was really comfortable we slept so well, its a great place as a base to see the rest of the island, so many wonderful places to see we run out of time again. thanks again Paul and Wendy we loved it cant wait til we can come back again x from Debby and Martin White

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbyandMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thanks guys, we have said it before but will say it again it really does mean a lot to us to get great reviews like yours, we both hope you dont leave it so long untill your next visit, and look forward to seeing you on your golden aniversary, !!!!!
Best wishes for you both,
Paul & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and i stayed on Xoron for 3 days last week we found the owners very friendly and the facilities good especially for the price with a lovely big guest lounge with gorgeous views(you are very lucky to have those views).
Our 'cabin' was full of character and had everything we needed including a shower room, tea coffee and kettle and also one of the comfiest beds i have stayed in in a long time.
Wendy the lady that owns the boat was friendly and made us feel at home and we will definitely be returning soon (hopefully August).
Highly Recommended if you want something full of character however not if you have difficulty walking as it did have a couple of steps in our room but adds to character and it is a boat after all.
Thankyou for a lovely stay!!
Mel and Peter xx

Room Tip: One of the biggest swimming pools i have ever seen shame it was not heated and had fish and swans in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thanks for the review Guys, it was realy nice to meet you both, we look forward to seeing you again in August, we hope peter finishes of your your spare bedroom, but cut him a bit of slack as you ladies dont understand how hard it is being a Man, !!!!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have just returned from a short stay on the Xoron. My friend and really enjoyed our sojourn onboard this historic little boat. Some of the previous reviewers don't seem to have realised that boats are different to dry land, even when moored.

Paul and Wendy are great hosts, genuinely hospitable and helpful. They run a pleasantly quirky little establishment that reflects their pride in the Xoron's history and their individual style. I found this a very pleasant change from the endless identikit so called "modern chic" of so many larger establishments.

Our cabin was ensuite and spotlessly clean, comfy beds, bedside lights that worked, adequate storage for our stuff, its very evident that there has been a lot of thought about the comfort of guests. Something that is often missing in larger establishments.

Breakfast was fine, My faddiness about exactly what shade of amber my tea should be was cheerfully accomodated, extra toast offered as soon as the toast rack was empty.

The view is amazing, we spent two very pleasant evenings sipping wine on the fordeck, watching the tide ebb and flow and the sunset. We had a thoroughly enjoyable short break, and I will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbowsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xoron, Owner at Xoron Floatel, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Thanks for the review Ladies, it was a pleasure to meet you both, The bin men are still complaining about all of the empty wine bottles you left, hope to see you again soon,
Paul & Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
3.3 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#8 of 29 in Sandown
418 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 6 in Ryde
387 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tarvic 2 Hotel
Tarvic 2 Hotel
#18 of 29 in Sandown
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harbourside View
Harbourside View
#1 of 10 in Bembridge
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pilot Boat Inn
Pilot Boat Inn
#3 of 10 in Bembridge
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mulberry Cottage
Mulberry Cottage
#2 of 10 in Bembridge
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xoron Floatel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xoron Floatel

Property: Xoron Floatel
Address: Embankment Road, Bembridge PO35 5NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bembridge
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent B&B on a Floating guesthouse in Bembridge Harbour, we have spectacular veiws over the harbour and the solent shipping lanes, with many walks and cycle ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Xoron Floatel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xoron Floatel Bembridge, Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing