We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and reliable”
Review of Fox's Restaurant

Fox's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Isle of Wight
2 reviews
“Friendly and reliable”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Always a warm welcome and good food. Great value 2 and 3 course menus. Tables in the pretty garden for eating outside in summer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsleofWightMert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    41
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Overall a good find. The decor was rather uninspiring and the atmosphere lacked something but if you ignore that the food was excellent. Great fish cakes ( although soup only so so). The four main meals ( ranging from chicken, pork and 2 fish dishes) were all excellent. The service was a little slow but it was worth the wait and it was clear that everything ( including veg) was cooked to order which I like. None of us had desserts which shows how good the portion sizes were! The wine was very good. All in all the meal was very good value for money and I would return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cooked To Perfection”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I recently re-visited Fox's to celebrate a family birthday. No surprises fortunately, the food was superb and perfectly cooked. Between us we had local fish, homemade pate and a superb omelette made to order. It is so refreshing to know that a London trained chef and his team are looking after you without charging a fortune, and the house wine is excellent and fantastic value. Fox's is probably the best food and wine in the area at the price. I wont leave it long before I return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulhbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Britain
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fox,s”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Read some good reviews but felt they were a little over rated, will visiit again but plenty of other places to eat and just as good

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazydays_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wootton wawen warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so glad we found fox,s restaurant.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

fabulous place, food very very good, staff very welcoming and friendly, liked it so much visited it three times on our holiday. some pubs and restaurants nearby could do with visiting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrissy12-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox's Restaurant also viewed

Bembridge, Isle of Wight
 
St Helens, Isle of Wight
Bembridge, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Fox's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing