We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay in Bembridge”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Property
Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front of the Property
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Ensuite Shower Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Plan of property
The beach is just a 4 minute walk with no roads to cross! Great way to spend the evening; wine & BBQ
Bembridge Lifeboat Station is about a 10 to 15 mins walk away along the beach: great ice cream shop!
The annual Bembridge Fort Walk is done usually in late July early August; you will get wet.
A game of cricket on the beautiful Priory Bay Beach; a short trip in a boat or a short drive & walk
Watch the weekly lifeboat launch from inside the lifeboat station. Check which day and time.
Kayaking in the harbour - about a 15 min walk away
Checking the rock pools on the beach near to the house
The view is just four mins walk away - the moon over the Lifeboat Station
Collecting shells on the beach near to the house.
Bodyboarding at Sandown; about a 15 min drive away
Sunset over the harbour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bembridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GazStevie
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our stay in Bembridge”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful stay on the Isle of Wight which was made more special by the Holiday House. It was bright, spacious and had everything a family of 6 needed. The superb open plan kitchen/dining/lounge area was an excellent space where all the family could spend time together. Within walking distance of a great beach, a quaint village and local shops and pubs and restaurants.
I would highly recommend this accommodation for everyone and would definitely like to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Thank you for your kind review - we are so glad you had a fab time and enjoyed both the house and Bembridge. We would welcome you back. Simon and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2018
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed the stay and the piano! We love the house and we are pleased that you also enjoyed it. You are, of course, welcome to come and stay again. Simon and Laura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and for looking after our home on the island. Simon and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malcolm W
1 review
“Wonderful location easy reach of beach and many attractions.”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spacious well appointed very clean and lots of information including excellent
Life boat station to visit near by. Plenty of places to choose from to eat and drink also.
We will be back! and will be recommending you to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for your review; we look forward to seeing you back soon. Simon and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review; hopefully we will get the chance to host you again in the future. Simon and Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malcolm B
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem of a place to stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Right from the start the communications with the owner were smooth with clear and prompt replies.
The accommodation is located in a quiet residential area and is just a five minute walk to the beach, the village of Bembridge has a few small shops and a convenience store and also has a number of pubs which serve good food should you wish to eat out.
Key collection was easy and what a great pleasant surprise on entering the bungalow, so spacious, clean and well equipped.
This is also a holiday home for the owners and this shows in those homely touches in the property with just about everything you could want or need and after being out all day it was a pleasure to return on an evening and relaxing was never a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Malcolm, thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it and we are so glad that you have enjoyed staying at 55 Meadow Drive. We have only had the house since the beginning of the year and you are one of our first guests so your feedback of particular value to us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;