We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable, although the restaurant is a little on the overcrowded side, with tables very close together.
However, the location right on the sea shore is fabulous, and the walks are great.
Food is good, people are friendly, and all in all, a lovely break !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieandchris2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    421
    118
    33
    15
See reviews for
147
631
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just returned from our first Turkey & Tinsel, (not our first time at Warners), a great 4 days. The in-house entertainments team led by Holly was outstanding, they put so much energy into the singing and dancing. We really enjoyed the pantomime, and laughed and laughed. There was so much to do including quizzes, aqua exercise, magicians, sporting activities and the comedian Tank Sherman was excellent, I am still laughing at his jokes. The food was excellent, lots of choice, and the staff are so friendly. We stayed in the Ledge House (the older part of the hotel), our room was very cold, but on telling our housekeeper, she immediately got the handyman to look at it, and also gave us a heater. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel itself is situated in a lovely position, great scenery, and there is a list of the cruise ships leaving Southampton, so you can spot them. Also the lifeboat station is in walking distance. We were amazed at the size of the indoors bowl hall, although we didn't take part. But there is something to do for everyone.

Room Tip: I chose a room without a bath, thinking the room would be bigger, but it was one of the smallest roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have just returned from Bembridge. sadly this was a poor experience after having many happy times at other Warner hotels. The public area was very cold and my advise to other travellers is to take warm clothes, I had to go out and buy a body warmer as I had to keep my coat on when we had lunch. The food was not very hot and you now have to pay extra for coffee/tea after your meal.I have given this hotel a 2 star rating for the entertainment value which was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fifi752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We are a dance school and we arrived with 50 students, looking forward to a weekend of dancing. We were not disappointed!
Fabulous staff, clean rooms with super views. Food was amazing.
The entertainment was constant and the cost excellent.
The staff work constantly to ensure you stay is memorable and ours certainly was.
We have been to different Warners Holidays before, but would highly recommend Bembridge Coastal Hotel as a definite choice for Warners venues.
We hope to book soon and get back to Warners next year.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must, especially the ground floor, with easy access onto the coastal path. Nothi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quickstep62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

A great weekend of entertainment with Comedian Bob Taylor on Friday night, the brilliant Firebirds Rock N Roll Band on Saturday night and a fantastic presentation from the in house entertainments team entitled Dream Lover on Sunday night.
Holly, the entertainments manager was outstanding, hosting an audiance participation quiz on all three nights and getting a particularily hard time (although light hearted) from the contestants selected from the audience on the Saturday night, she gave as good as she got which made it into one of the funniest quizzes ever seen at Warners, well done Holly you were brilliant.
The in house entertainment team were also very professional and put on a very slick show on Sunday.
I also have to mention Kate who we never saw but kept our room 522 meticulously clean and always replenished anything that had been used, she obviously took a lot of pride in her work.
And I also have to mention our waiter Nick, who we now know very well having been to this Warner Hotel on many occasions and we always make sure that we reserve one of his tables for our stay, very attentive and always makes us laugh.
So with a glowing report like this why have we not given a rating of Excellent? - two reasons, as a Concierge Club Member instead of a discount card we are now presented with a booklet of vouchers which we found to be of absolutely no use at all and Warners have now decided to charge for after dinner coffee and mints which used to be included with the meal, come on Warner stop penny pinching you're spoiling the show.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bozmanthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Booked a 1950's theme weekend, our room 34 in a lovely position overlooking the Solent with a patio, able to see the passing cruise ships etc with a handy guide in reception as to which ships will pass and at what time of the day, so if this interest you take binoculars. Reception staff excellent, dining staff very very good, a mix up with our table was quickly resolved. Waiting staff so lovely. The entertainment is just sensational, I cannot express just how good these youngsters are, they put 150% in every performance, they received a well deserved standing ovation for the 1950's show "Dream Lover". It was amazing. We stayed on for a further 3 days taking advantage of an offer. This is an exceptional venue who's managers have found the magic ingredients, lovely setting, great staff, scrumptious food. Very comfortable spacious rooms. Entertainment for all day and night. The entertainment manager Holly must be thanking her lucky stars that she has such a great team, she herself is very good and made everyone feel good. A few names deserve a mention, Craig, bar supervisor. Clive, maintenance guy. All bar staff very friendly. Entertainment team as a whole and Sean, Mikey,Charley and the others in the team. The restaurant manager who sorted out a different table when ours was "occupied". All in all you should have a wonderful time if you book Bembridge and do visit "Busybees" a garden centre to rival Harrods for Christmas glitz, wonderland for kids and adults alike. We have visited many Warner hotels but this is without a doubt our and many others favourite, it just has such a lovely atmosphere, we love it.

Room Tip: Signature rooms are worth a few pounds more and make sure at the time of booking that you are in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The welcome from the reception staff was warm and informative. All the staff were pleasant with nothing too much trouble which made our visit really special.

The location of the hotel is superb with fantastic views of the ever-changing sea and coast.The hotel is very clean with comfortable seating and a well arranged dinning room.Access to all areas is easy and there is plenty to do with excellent entertainment.
Would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bembridgeartglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
829 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
713 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Luccombe Hall Hotel
Luccombe Hall Hotel
#7 of 52 in Shanklin
836 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#2 of 52 in Shanklin
455 reviews
6.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing