We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service With A Smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We're sure if we wanted to find fault if we could but we go away to enjoy ourselves and don't scrutinise every little detail. The staff here are excellent from the room cleaners, the waiters, receptionists, entertainment team and others; nothing was too much trouble. The room (Signature Room) was spotless and spacious. The entertainment team were one of the best we have come across anywhere, home or abroad; they were so enthusiastic and talented. The grounds and facilities were well looked after and some very good activities such as indoor bowls, archery and air rifle shooting. The food wasn't Michelin Star but there was plenty of choice and nothing to complain about. We had our ferry back to Jersey cancelled and the Reception staff were very helpful in helping us change things. The holiday itself was booked last minute and was excellent value for money; the only negative worth mentioning is that as with many places the drinks and snack prices are a bit steep it was evident that many weren't buying much. People mention in reviews about the age of many there; well there are many "older" guests but it didn't detract from anything in any way. We all get old eventually.

Room Tip: Signature rooms with seaview are more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyDandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

It was so nice to see your thoughts on our excellent team and everybody who you came across. Our aim is that nothing would be too much trouble. I'm glad you found your signature room spotlessly clean and I'll pass on your comments with regards entertainment to our fantastic team. It’s nice to hear they are one of the best you have ever seen. Finally I’m glad we were able to help with your ferry back to Jersey and that overall you found the holiday to be excellent value for money. Best wishes Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have recently returned from our very first stay at a Warners hotel and can honestly say we were so impressed by everything about it. The location, the rooms, the staff, the food, the entertainment were everything we could have wished for and being regular cruisers it was just like being on a cruiseship but on land. I think this will be the first of many times we will stay at a Warners hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you so much for such a lovely review following your first experience at a Warner's hotel I'm so pleased you were impressed with everything. Many of our guests who are regular cruisers echo your comments that there are many similarities with the standards and the experience that we offer. Let's hope this is the first of many visits to our hotels and thank you for recommending us - kind regards Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Another hectic and thoroughly enjoyable weekend at Warners Hotel in Bembridge IOW.

Band this time were the Swinging Blue Jeans. Its was a drinks inclusive break, so I was in no position to resist being dragged up to the dance floor. (Every night).

The staff, as expected, were brill, in every department.

Accommodation, food and entertainment was faultless.

We survived the ferry trip back on Monday despite the mighty storm.

We are regular visitors to Warners .We always choose a 60s band.

Check Warners out. You might be pleasantly surprised.

Don F

Room Tip: The basic rooms are good quality at all Warners. At Bembridge I chose a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donfev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thanks so much for your review and it does sound like you may have been ready for the rest on your return home. I'm glad you enjoyed the band and were able to have a boogie and our team were in line with your expectations as was the accommodation, food and entertainment. Finally I thank you for your recommendation to others that they may be pleasantly surprised I'm sure they would be. Best wishes and hope to see you again soon Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just come back from Bembridge Coast Hotel,location was excellent and the sea views,fabulous!!
The ferry crossing there and back was brilliant.
My hubby and i,plus my sister and brother in law stayed in Royale rooms and got wonderful views,the binoculars were out regularly watching the ships go by.
We are all in our 50s,but to be honest,unlike Littlecote we felt a bit like fish out of water.Our age group,was definitely a minority,which is no ones fault,but Bembridge we felt was more aimed towards the more mature age group.The entertainment staff were very good and tried very hard to do a good job(which they always do),the Band,which were called the Rolling Clones did their best,however it was near to the end of their gig,when people finally got up to dance.The meals as always at a Warners were lovely and the waiting staff(especially ours)called Michael were very friendly and chatty.He worked hard and is an asset to the hotel.
The facilities were good,plenty to do but the best are the walks around Bembridge.We all went on The Culver Trail,which is supposed to only take 2 hours,but with pubs on the way round,it did take longer.Very well worth doing.
Next year,we are going to Bodelwhyddan,so that will be our next Warners adventure!!
Bembridge was a place for the peace and quiet but sadly not for those,who want to completely let their hair down.There may be a few comments about my review,so i apologise if it upsets anyone.

Room Tip: If you can get the Royale rooms or any room facing the sea,the views are so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane_walsh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed our excellent location and fabulous sea views. We do get a mix of ages on all our breaks but just hope whatever age our guests are we can give them a great time and some happy memories. Michael your waiter is aware of your comments for which I thank you. Best Wishes Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Arriving late due to accident on the motorway we were very well looked after by reception. We stayed in a Signature Room with a Sea View that was well appointed, clean and well prepared. Maid Service during break very good, room always well prepared during the day.
Food is a mix of a carvery,( normally two meats) or a la carte served to your table.( Good alternatives to the carvery) Considering numbers the food is very good. Breakfasts standard only let down by the lack of fresh fruit, although I recommend the kippers if you like them,. Our waiter was extremely attentive and made meal an enjoyable event.
Daytime and evening entertainment satisfactory plus activities well led by the Leisure Team. Good well maintained grounds to wander in. Most people were as us retired and seemed to be enjoying themselves. Extremely good value for money when all is taken into consideration.
Bathrooms clean with well positioned grab rails and shower friendly designed baths with flat bottoms to make showering comfortable.
Wheel chair friendly. Talked with another guest who was in a wheel chair and he seemed very happy with things. Seating can be a problem in the Solent Lounge Area(Main Public Area) on days when most guests stay in.
Would go again for a mid week break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for such a positive and concise review and it is also good to hear overall you found your break extremely good value for money. We would love to welcome you back in the future - Kind Regards Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Been to Warners a few times now and we always have a signature room with a shower. These are very good. All the entertainment was good. The staff show on Sunday night was excellent. But the down side of this break is that they now charge for tea & coffee at dinner!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Never been on a warners holiday before, so decided on a four night break. Chose the Isle of Wight as we have not been there for over forty years. Staff were friendly, and we found our room in the north wing easily. The room although clean, was a bit tired. Once inside we could smell cooking, also a loud noise outside. The culprit and extractor fan from the kitchen. Reception soon changed our room to the quieter side of the hotel. This was also clean and seemed a bit more modern, with sea views.

We had a nice four nights, The food was fine, but not great. Mainly a help yourself carvery but with other choices. if you order wine at the table, it does take some time to arrive. One night it was delivered to our table as we finished our main. So as it was too late, we did not have it. best to order sometime before you eat. Entertainment was good, not west end standard, but we enjoyed it.

A nice break, with friendly staff. Not sure if we would go again. But as we received a 45% discount when we booked, it was value for money. Would not pay the full price for this holiday.

.

Room Tip: Don't take a room in the North wing, near to the extractor fan from the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackjHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
904 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
746 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
The Channel View Hotel
The Channel View Hotel
#3 of 51 in Shanklin
413 reviews
6.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range: $71 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing