We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Spectacular Sunshine Reggae Party,Dancing and Comedy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked at this hotel at very short notice, and found the booking staff very helpful.
We had two nights in a Signature Room, four nights in a Royale Room, and the last three nights in a Chalet Room. So we experienced all styles of room, and they were all very good.
The whole atmosphere of the hotel was peaceful and relaxing, just what we needed, after a rather stressful period at home.
The staff were very helpful, the rooms excellent, and the food was wonderful.
The best hotel I have had on the Isle of Wight, and I have been many many time through out my life. We will return at the first opportunity.

Room Tip: A ground floor room with sea view and patio is very nice if you just wish to sit around and rest. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

The wife and I stayed at the Warners Bembridge Hotel for their Soul/Mowtown weekend last weekend and we had a brilliant weekend.

We usually have three or four stays at Warner hotels each year and they have always delivered great entertainment and comfort with staff who are always eager to please.

We stayed in a Signature room with a patio on the south side which was clean, well furnished and very comfortable.

The evening entertainment over the whole weekend was truly excellent with superb Soul and Motown acts; both in the dance hall and in the lounge bar afterwards.

The resident entertainment team also did a great job entertaining us throughout the day with music and quizzes etc.

The food was good apart from the fish & Chips we had on the Friday night which we were told was a Vietnamese fish and not Cod; but the rest of the food was excellent.

We had originally booked a weekend at the other Warners Hotel on the Isle of Wight (Norton Grange) but the Chalet style format didn’t suit us so we asked if they could transfer us to Warners Bembridge which they did without any fuss whatsoever and when we arrived at Bembridge the reception were extremely helpful; and without even being asked they offered to change our return ferry ticket to the closest ferry which was at Ryde.

All in all we had a great weekend; as we have come to expect from a great Warners holiday hotel.

Room Tip: We normally have a ground floor signature room on the east side facing the sea or on the south side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here recently. Couldnt fault the accomodation or the facilities. The Entertainments team put on shows every night to the standard of the West End Shows. The staff especially our waiter Bart couldnt be more helpfull. Everything went like clockwork. Food was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with a sea view. Several lifts to all floors We heard no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We tried two rooms as they were fully booked and had to switch on the monday to get a full week.
both were in the North wing, The weekend was three nights signature ground flour with patio, very nice no complaints. The weekdays a first floor sea view another signature but a little bit tired.Nice setting and tidy grounds with sun beds overlooking the solent. clean and tidy throughout, Staff very pleasent and helpfull. We had a nice week and the Sun shone abonus.

Room Tip: Try the south wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishUwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was invited by a friend to make up numbers on a trip organised by a group. We stayed at this hotel which is an adult only Warner hotel. It is beautifully situated on the coast at Bembridge with flat/level walking across well kept lawns where one can sit quietly looking out to sea. The steps down to the beach are not too steep and not too many. The beach provides enough flat sand area to stroll in either direction. The hotel is about a 15-20 minutes walk from Bembridge village where there are a few specialist shops, a very nice deli, a really good shoe shop for those of us who can no longer wear those glamorous, designer high heeled shoes and an interesting Hospice charity shop. The Windmill pub does a mean crab sandwich as does the Crab and Lobster Pot. There is a most enjoyable "Coastal Walk" around Bembridge where one can enjoy the delightful range of properties in this lovely village. The hotel is very welcoming and all staff were friendly. The room was comfortable, clean, large, and overlooked the sea. No complaints with the room quality, or cleanliness. The choice of food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff worked very hard indeed to meet everyone's needs and demands. There was a variety of activities organised in the hotel by the entertainment team: a talk on the sinking of the Titanic by the local Officer who worked at the Lifeboat Station. A visit to see the new lifeboat at Bembridge opened in 2010 by Princess Anne was also very interesting. Evening entertainment was taken care of by a young, very energetic and multiskilled team led by Tom. What impressed me about this hotel was the attitude and kindness of staff towards us "seniors" and all our range of frailties. Everyone was made to feel welcome and nothing seemed too much trouble. The food bar offered quality food and real value for money if you had any room to partake of lunch on top of the multi course breakfast and dinner! I didn't use the swimming pool or games room, but those who did were pleased with the facilities. The quiet room was very pleasant, although some guests just don't seem to understand what "quiet" means whilst they continue with their mobile phone conversations!!! I give this hotel "Excellent" and would certainly like to return again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are lovely in the morning. One can watch the son rising over the horizon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triotravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of a group booking, arriving and departing by coach. The hotel is situated in a very quiet spot on the coast. As such, it is a reasonable choice for visitors wishing to spend a restful time.It is however a good 15 minutes on foot from the nearest bus stop, which is not good news for anyone with a mobility problem, which a number of guests clearly did have. The one service stopping here is, at the time of writing, the Vectis Number 8 bus, which connects Ryde and Newport. In each direction there is only one bus per hour. Therefore, if you wish to visit and explore other parts of the Isle of Wight, this hotel would not be a good choice unless you bring your car or can afford to go around by cab. Basically, if you wish to explore and get out and about, you will have to rely on any coach trips on offer, and this will be at the expense of independence. The message here is that the hotel really caters for those senior citizens who have little or no desire to stir outside the immediate area.

We occupied a standard room. This was quiet and comfortable but there were three basic flaws. Firstly, it was not possible to lock the door once we were in for the night, which meant that anyone in possession of a key could have entered during the night. Secondly, there was no room safe, so we could only take our valuables with us whenever we left the hotel. Thirdly, although hand and bath towels were provided, there were no flannels. So be sure to bring your own. This is an astonishing omission for a modern hotel. Mind you, it might have been a different story in the more highly specified rooms. I don't know.

The food was generally quite good, but with exceptions. The mushrooms at breakfast should be given a wide berth. They are clearly tinned or frozen. The rest of what is on offer is fine. At the evening meal, the first thing the waiter offers is rolls or bread, with a supposed choice of white or brown, but the supplies of brown are clearly inadequate, as it was barely available most of the time.

In short, this is a hotel for visitors who have little inclination towards independent exploration and activities. There are various entertainments and activities laid on, so that you need hardly set foot outside the building and grounds, if that is your preference.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Belfastboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Phoned Bembridge on the off chance that they could accommodate us for meals only and was very impressed by the manner of the staff and the restaurant manager, they went out of their way to find tables for us on four consecutive evenings. We would like to thank Warners for their kind hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bracknellbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bembridge
5.1 mi away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
3 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
467 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Ventnor
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
748 reviews
4 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#9 of 29 in Sandown
455 reviews
6.2 mi away
Luccombe Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range: $74 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing